We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Bueno! Everytime we go here we have a great time. Pool is fun, beach and the drinks are the best.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toucando_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 670 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

-the pool was crowded with families and loud house music. Friday night we we kept up by a beach party on the property that went until 11pm and blasted DJ club music.
-The family atmosphere was nice, but very loud.
-good location away from downtown of jaco.
-good value

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed at Best Western Jaco Beach for a couple of days. The hotel disapointed us in a lot of ways. Rooms smells like mold, I get allergies so we had to request another room because not only the smell but because fresh paint on top of the mold I guess. We had problems with the MANAGER JESSOE UMANA, they charged us more, we asked the manager to review the total amount charge to my credit card, she was not cooperating at all, very unprofessional manager. No satisfied at all with her service. Food is not worth the price. We paid $123 for the night, I think for that prie there are much better places to stay in Jaco Beach. THIS HOTEL NEEDS A COMPLETE UPGRADE.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed at Best Western Jaco Beach for a week during Christmas, just before the real high seaso started. The hotel doesn't disappoint in any way, the room was clean, breakfast good, close to the beach, good beach bar with food serving. Dinner is not worth the price. No luxury resort, but great value at the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Though food options are limited, the quality is good. The hotel appears to be a place for families to "come for the day" for a daily fee, as the pool got quite crowded during the day. The advertised free wireless has spotty reception. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientMariner924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The Hotel is old, breakfast terrible and rooms like old and like a Hostel. We paid $100 for the night, for that price there are much better options in Jaco.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice and quiet place in jaco just 2 hours drivin from san jose, food is average but there's many rest aroud the corner just next by the beach so go outside and meet the town enjoy the stay and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
4.8 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.2 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $155 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing