We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel For Quick Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Room: The room was okay. It could have better furnishings and amenities, but it works. I'm not complaining! It seemed a bit dated but it was comfortable. Believe me, after traveling in Costa Rica, I was overjoyed to have wifi and hot water!

Grounds: Grounds are good... Beaches in Jaco are not the best, but Best Western does well to maintain it's stretch. The pool is good; it works. Clean and effective, but nothing spectacular.

Overall: Notice my trend... "good". This hotel is for people who don't want to spend a fortune for a room but would still like some of the amenities of a large hotel chain. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for gringo families on a budget vacation to Jaco.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LivingLifeByTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

First off the staff is amazing! Hotel looks just like it does in the pictures which is not always the case. Breakfast is good everyday. There is a group of macaws that frequent the trees on the beach at the hotel. It's very close to downtown so everything was easily accessible. Overall this was the best value for it's price. I would definitely stay here again. While visiting this area you really need to make sure you see the sunset at Villa Caletas. It is a pricey but fabulous meal, but you need only go and sit in the amphitheater. They do not require you to purchase anything to enjoy the ethereal view.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlee8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I'm not an older gent looking for late night company, so I really should never have gone to Jaco in the first place. Unless you have a need to be in the area, Tamarindo is much nicer. Every Tico will tell you this. Ignore it at your peril.

There really aren't a lot of decent hotels in Jaco either, especially in the town itself. The Best Western is towards one end of the beach. The beach is not as good as others in Costa Rica, except for surfing and therefore not as busy.

We stayed at The Best Western. It was the dullest room in our month in Costa Rica. Aging motel room is how I would describe it. They are clean though. Although the bedspreads aren't floral, they do have holes, as do the matching curtains.

The bathrooms work, and have been semi updated along the way. One of the noisier air cons I've dealt with in a while.

You have to hire a key to the in-room safe which is a bit old school.

The breakfast is fine but not particularly impressive. Four choices which are served at your table.

We went to sunset drinks and dinner at Villa Castella, which was really lovely. About a 20 USD cab ride. The food there was best we had in Jaco, but the competition isn't stiff. Jaco Taco, which is just near the Best Western does good Tex Mex actually. It's 24 hour and those older gents I mentioned will turn up there at some stage in the day, so choose your time.

There's a large gym in town. Its equipment is getting long in the tooth, but the people are friendly. It's on one of the streets leading from the main street to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LookingLooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in. There were 10 of us On this trip and this place was a great choice for our group. Jaco is a must stop for anyone heading to Costa Rica for the first time, what a party!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaSancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed four nights on trip to visit friends in Jaco Beach. Hotel is located at the north end of town and makes for a convenient walk thru Jaco. Breakfast was included, which was very goood, as was free wi-fii and free international calls from room. Was a bit noisy and crowded over weekend but very quite during the week. A clean, efficient hotel directly on the beach. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciluffome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed there in August, family and friends. First of all when we got there and the arrangement we had with them months before regarding having rooms sharing with our friends was not respected and had to deal with them. The breakfast are terrible and dinner also (its not really representative of what it suppose to be and its every day the same thing). After 5 days staying there it would be very disgusting so we had to get out of there for breakfast and lunch... For the good thing I should say its right in front of the beach and its also in the city which is sweet. For a big chain like Best western I'm a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k1seb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Overall the hotel was good, but above average considering Costa Rica. Located at the end of the main strip, walking distance to town (Jaco), which is basically about 6 blocks long, but not at night. Rooms were clean. Watch out for the SUPER hot water in the bathroom, especially with your kids. If you reserve a room for 2, both parties must show up at the same time, or you must leave the name of the second person. NO VISITORS ALLOWED, so if you're single, this is NOT the place to stay. That IS a good thing for families though. Chocie of 4 breakfast combos from the menu which was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, with a view of the pool, which will get you an ocean view too as a result.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny_Vegas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.9 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.2 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $152 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing