We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week stay”
Review of El Jardin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Jardin
Ranked #22 of 29 Jaco B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed at the El Jardin hotel for up to two weeks at a time The hotel is clean and small with personal service. It is 50 meters to the beach and 100 meters to the World famous Calitas bar and restaurant, with street lights. Large clean pool and tropical birds in the trees on the grounds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

very nice hotel and the maids are very friendly I stayed with my kids and feel safe ,when I stay there was very quiet I will stay again ,gracias por su atención y el desayuno es muy rico espero volver a verlos a todo el personal .



Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here a weekend with my boyfriend at the beach. I was pleased to see the hotel is right on the beach! There is wi-fi, a small and clean pool and clean amenities. The staff are very nice and friendly people who want to make sure you enjoy your stay! The only complaint I have is that it can be a little loud at night (but Jaco is known to be a party beach) and we could have used more sheets/blankets. Great place to stay if you're in town to join the beach! It's not a luxury hotel but it has what you need to be reasonably comfortable and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryClark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Juan Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: el aire acondicionado es bueno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elenaazofeifamolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
Thank Jose Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mango Mar
Hotel Mango Mar
#30 of 41 in Jaco
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tuanis
Hotel Tuanis
#2 of 29 in Jaco
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canciones del Mar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Hacienda Garcia
0.4 mi away
Casa Angela
Casa Angela
#22 of 64 in Jaco
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Ranchos
Hotel Los Ranchos
#12 of 29 in Jaco
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Jardin

Address: Calle El Jardin | de Banco de Costa Rica 300M Norte y 200Mn Oeste, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range: $55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Jardin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean rooms on the beach, with swimming pool, Wi-Fi, cable TV, safe, private bathroom & hot shower, private car park and night gard.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your El Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jardin Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing