We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour guide, Estalian”

Costa Rica Tour Office
Ranked #3 of 11 Transportation in Jaco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer the finest private transportation service available in Costa Rica. Our prices are very competitive and we offer transportation anywhere in Costa Rica. Airport transportation is our specialty and we will always ensure that you arrive to your destination quickly and safely. We offer transportation to tour locations and can provide local transfers as well. Our fleet is all late model 2014 vehicles and we offer 100% bilingual drivers. Customer service is our business..
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great tour guide, Estalian”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Estalian was a great tour guide for our short trip (5 days) in Costa Rica, initially who only arranged for airport round trip with him to our rental condo. We ended up hiring him for the entire trip, he has great prices in terms of deals on excursions and places to visit. I'm assuming group rates are better, we had 6 girls. We always felt safe with him, and he told us a lot of things I don't think normal tour guides would have told us. He participated in all of our excursions which made the experience that much more personal. Very professional. He also warned us about certain things, which we greatly appreciated. He is also an excellent, safe driver as Costa Rican roads are not the easiest to navigate.

All in all, he made our trip amazing and awesome, and we will definitely ask for him again if we visit Costa Rica. He also took pictures/videos which is sent us after the trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Estalin made our vacation in Costa Rica completely hassle free and enjoyable! We were a group of 6 friends and we stayed in Jaco for 6 days. We arranged with Estalin beforehand to pick us up from the airport (and at a very good price compared to what other transportation companies were offering) and we booked all of our activities through him. When we got there, we had no idea how things were going to work out logistically. We were planning to just have him pick us up from the airport, then figure everything ourselves when we got to Jaco. But it was a bit of a miracle that we met Estalin because he booked everything for us - he arranged all of our transportation and figured out the logistics of our trip for us so we didn't have to worry about anything. We just told him all of the activities that we wanted to do (and he even recommended some activities for us and the best places to go) and he basically arranged the timing and logistics so we could fit it all in during the time we were there. He was a pleasure to be around and was always on time! The vehicle we were driven around in was well-maintained and clean and he gave us good deals on the activities we did. It was such a pleasure to have Estalin as our personal tour guide for the trip because he truly made our time there that much more amazing! I would recommend him to all of our family and friends and would definitely use him again the next time I return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“He goes the extra mile!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Estalin was great! The fact that there were only four girls on our trip, with Estalin we felt completely safe and knew we could contact him if we needed to go somewhere at any time. We were extremely happy with the service he provided!

He is very professional and will definitely use him when we return to Costa Rica!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Extremely good service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Estalin was very nice and really happy to do his job. He is informative on the drive and knows so much about Costa Rica! I highly recommend him to be your driver around Costa during your length of stay. He was always on time and willing to work with our schedule.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“We will ALWAYS use Estalin while in Costa!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Estalin was a total asset to us while we were in Costa Rica! We were greeted at the airport by Estalin and continued to use him everyday we were there. He set up several day trips for us and was always on time! He made sure we got to do all of the things we wanted to do and went over and beyond what would seem like a normal standard to me. From him, I learned many things about the country and even picked up a few new Spanish words ;) We were extremely happy with the service he provided and the cost was very reasonable. The vehicle he drove us in was very nice, clean and quite comfortable. When we return, we will without a doubt use Estalin again!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dminauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Tour Office also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Tour Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing