We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perico Azul
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Condominium(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$274
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
253
12
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
12
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstortuga surf campsurf schoolcommunal kitchencosta ricasmall pooldogs and catsplace to staycozy hotelboard rentalsexcellent hostsminute walk to townsurf boardsquiet endhome away from homeother guestssurfing lessonsfeel like family
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 270 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Although a lot of the guests here are attending the surfing camp, Tortuga Surf, this place still works out just fine if you only want a hotel. We stayed one night and it covers all of the basics. Simple but pleasant and sufficient rooms with parking. Small pool and lots of sun space for drying out bathing suits. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful, even with a short notice reservation. We also took a surfing lesson with Mike who was awesome. I recommend this place for young vacationers who want to be thrifty but still want to stay above the 'hostel' scene. No included breakfast but there was coffee, and the town isn't far and the hotel has a little communal kitchen if you need a fridge or a microwave.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geauxredsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms were clean with private bathrooms. We cooked breakfast twice and dinner once in the community kitchen. Fully equipped kitchen, but no microwave or spatula. Nice, clean pool, but it closes at 7. Quiet time begins at 10, so if you're going in a big group that's going to party, maybe consider somewhere else. You can come in later than 10, you just need to be fairly quiet. 5 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to the center of the city. Good location and service for the price. The staff is awesome and bilingual.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmapkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you are looking for a chilled out, friendly and fun place to stay in
Jaco, Hotel Perico Azul is your place to be. The beach is just around the
corner, you get excellent surf advise by the staff and boards of the surf
school are available right at the beach everyday (even early(!) in the
morning). Although we initially didn't even plan to go to Jaco, my sister
and I stayed the longest time of our trip at this great spot.

Doooooo it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepy_dj_and_sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great time from start to finish we were here for 4 days. Mike the surf instructor for tortuga surf school (tortugsurfcamp.com) was an amazing host as well as a kick butt teacher on the waves. Thanks again to both Mike and his partner Duggie. Celine (owner) was full of information and hospitality. She helped us with mapping out our trip from Jaco to Nosara.

In a nut shell this an amazing hostel/hotel it is a short walk to the beach and downtown Jaco. With a communal kitchen and common area to hang with the cool people you will meet. A perfect place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, and is where I will be staying when I go back!!! I can't say enough good thinks about Hotel Perico Azul!!!

THANKS SO MUCH FOR MAKING OUR TIME HERE AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triprizzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my first time in Costa Rica and I'm go glad I kicked it off with Hotel Perico Azul!
My buddy and I arrived in the afternoon and were immediately greeted by Mike who checked us in and gave us details for partaking in surf lessons the following morning.
Our room was comfy and clean and the community kitchen and hang-out places were as well.
Tortuga Surf camp operates out of this same hotel so it's extremely convenient to get excellent instruction or rent a board from their great spot on the beach for the day.
The vibe was much more friendly and open that your average hotel or hostel, Ruca and Gala (the dogs) and the cats really made it feel much more like a home.
As a surfer it was a really cool course that was catered to their beach and waves but could definitely be applied anywhere. As a guest the main strip of the town was quite close (10-15min walk) and there were many excellent restaurants and bars.
Mike and Céline went above and beyond for us and I will definitely be going back to stay with them again. I just got back yesterday and already miss it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vistavince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews