We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Esperanza - CLOSED

L'Esperanza
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
World
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I frequent this restaurant to drink beer and eat lunch or dinner. Excellent location on the corner of a busy intersection, so it is great for hanging out with friends with the benefit of people watching and be able to be in the mix of things. They have very good food and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingLifeByTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southfield,MIchigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Had lunch,split nachos with my friend lots of food.good deal a nd tasted good.
Good location also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remembered.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I had the best piña colada I have ever had there several years ago, but the one I had there recently was only so-so. The chicken fajita was not good--very runny. The nachos were better. It is a great place to people watch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwitham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We had wonderful service and tasty seafood. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Menu Excellent pasta dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

It had been a while since I had been to L'Esperanza and the last time I had been there the menu seemed "pricey'. They have revised the menu focusing on steaks, Mexican fare and what I think they do best amazing Italian cuisine. The owners are Italian and I don't think anyone on the Central Pacific makes better Lasaga or Raviolis. Hubby had Lasagna and I had the Spinach ricotta ravioli with a brown butter parmesan sauce. I also had a dinner salad which was the best salad that I found in all of Jaco. I am happy to see that this restaurant has made some changes and we will be going back there soon. I am not a beef eater but my husband had steak there with a friend and said there steak was very good. Also, I found the owners to be very gracious as they insisted that we have some dessert which was their treat. Lastly, their wines were better than most in Jaco as they had Italian wines which I prefer to the Chilean wines many restaurants serve.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manisha8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Esperanza also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing