We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jaco legend for baked goods and pastries!”
Review of Pachi's Pan

Pachi's Pan
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $5
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 11, 2017

The go to place for fresh baked pastries, danish, bread, desserts, and their amazing Chicken and Beef Empanadas, Enchiladas, and more. Always fresh products and great service!

Thank JacoVIPHosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017

Many choices of breakfast items with great cakes by the slice. Park in front for easy access. Great bread. Very friendly staff. Cheap.

Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Although we did not try the savory pastries, the sweets we got there were excellent, notably the pineapple upside down cake and the tres leches. Breads were very good as well.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and had suggestions for things we might like. We went back several times to stock up during our stay in town.

A few dedicated parking spaces is a nice touch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMartJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachito945, Propietario at Pachi's Pan, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, it is a pleasure to serve you and wait for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

This is one of the sweet spots of Jaco...everything I've had here has been wonderful from the coffee to the pastries to the many different breads. I definitely recommend Pachi's for coffee in the mornings or yummy sweets in the afternoon!!!

Thank Bellaangael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachito945, Propietario at Pachi's Pan, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

It is an honor to serve you with the best of us, we hope you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We saw this place had high reviews here on TripAdvisor so we went for breakfast. They had a huge selection of baked items, like pastries, donuts, and fresh sandwiches. They also had hot coffee and cold drinks (including cold sweetened coffee). We spent $17 for four people's drinks and pastries. The employees were friendly and helpful. There was seating in their open air store front and we enjoyed our breakfast. We are glad we went and would return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jelico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachito945, Propietario at Pachi's Pan, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Hola!! Thank you so much for your opinion. We shall be glad to receive your visit again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachi's Pan also viewed

 
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Pachi's Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing