We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoos Bar ^ Restaurant

Wahoos Bar ^ Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 138 Restaurants in Jaco
Cuisines: Seafood, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
maryland
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

relaxed place great food &staff chefs attitude makes you feel wlecome very cool todd made our group a very special meal for 12 we were overwhelmed with his enthusiasam

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank polecat2680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    19
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Todd's the man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great food, awesome environment, and one of a kind staff. Todd is a great chef and the selection is wonderful. We love this place! Can't wait to be back next year. Ahi to die for. From Viral Sound and friends at jungle jam!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zstreetband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Went to Wahoos after seeing it on Trip Advisor Chef is from a resturant in Virginia Beach and personally explains the specials. The best tuna appetizer I have ever had (two ways tuna) The meal of lobster with prawns and fresh veggie was magnificient. Very nice service as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breganoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST HAPPY HOUR FOOD ANYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

With a doubt, the best fish taco and grilled shrimp - mac and cheese you have EVER eaten.

Chef Todd has done an outstanding job.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ACLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just got to Jaco and found Wahoos since we had a long plane and car ride we just wanted to sit have a few snacks, did not get the gentleman's name but very nice we sat for over an hour with just a few drinks and a couple of snacks. Nice

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nrc20707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoos Bar ^ Restaurant also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Wahoos Bar ^ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing