We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
18
4
0
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
4
0
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Great rooms and suites, great team and help. Great food and advice for anything you may want to experience in Costa Rica. Best surfing lessons offered as well. Izu and Tony are super nice and helpful!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We did not stay here but we did eat at their Kosher restaurant Sabress which I reviewed separately.
I found out that every Friday night and Saturday morning they hold Shabbat services followed by dinner on Friday night and kiddish on shabbos morning all graciously hosted at no cost by the owners Toni and Izu.
Friday night services were held in their " shul" and probably had 35 men and 3 women ( yes with a small mechitza). The services were sefardic and besides my friend and I , the others were all Israelis - mostly boys 23-25 who has served in the army and were now backpacking and surfing around the world. The davening was the most inspirational Friday night I have ever experienced. Boys and men with earrings , tattoos , pony tails , were so into the service that it inspired me to have the best davening I've ever had. The singing and clapping and dancing was just a sight to behold.
This was followed by a dinner for over 50 people of all types of spreads , dips ,breads , fish and desert. The singing and comroderie was just unbelievable.
If you happen to find yourself in Jaco , Costa Rica and you want to experience a beautiful shabbos , make sure to stop by Izus place and his shul and restaurant

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We found this hotel at the last minute, during the high season, after we left a very disappointing pricy place we were staying at.

We were so happy to discover that for less money than we payed before, we got a better room with AC, hot water, and it was even including breakfast. The room was clean and nice and fitted the price they asked for.

The staff and the owners, Tony and Izu, were really nice and welcoming. They helped us any time we needed something. They even offered a Friday meal for free to all of the guests. The guests in the hotel were a variety of people from young people to families. The place is very close to the beach (5 min walk) and to the main street with all restaurants and bars. It also has a resturant specializing in Israeli-Middle Eastern food. Very good food in a decent price.

We warmly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANATRAAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

I won't be ever coming back.
The place was sooo LOUD, that I had the worst night sleep, a lot of partying until late, then at 3am some drunks tourists were jumping, partying and singing on the pool in front of my room, at 7am (on a Sunday) the construction guys started the noise, banging with the hammers, at 7:15am the LOUD Israelí music was playing for everyone from the owners ..... I hate it!
The room had white thin curtains so at 5am all the light woke us up.

If you want to relax, sleep on your vacations DO NOT COME here!

The place has like 5 parking spaces and the rest has to leave the car on the street, no safe at all.

Jaco has so much better places with same prices.

At least the place was clean, old and damage but clean. They are building more cabins for the future. They should call themselves a HOSTEL nothing more.

Breakfast was good, different choices and fresh.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank raqsotocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Great Hospitality. Nice employees. Close to everything! 3 minute walk to beach. Small grocery store practically next door and larger grocery store about 5 minute walk down the main street. Close to all restaurants, souvenir shops, car rental, pharmacy and more.
Room was average but nice for Costa Rica and Clean.
We stayed in a larger room with a living room and kitchen. 2 TV's in room, good Wifi, AC + fan. In Kitchen: refrigerator, gas stove top, toaster oven, sink, pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups and most utensils needed for cooking. Large shower with hot water. Clean pool. Neat scenery, lots of plants. Swings at outdoor bar. Kosher Israeli restaurant. Synagogue on site. Owner invited us for Shabbat dinner in the sukkot sukkah which was very nice with excellent food and about 20-30 people at the dinner. We noticed they are extending the property, adding 4 new rooms.
There was loud music played once in a while, during daytime hours when guests at pool or sometimes around 6-8pm when guests dancing or doing zumba but if no guests requested music, music was not on. However the music did not disturb us. We enjoyed the pop or spanish music played while we were cooking or getting ready to go out for the day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews