We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Las Orquideas - Izu's Place
Ranked #31 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I'd spend more money and stay somewhere much cleaner next time. The location is easy to find, but the place is NOT worth $60 a night. The beds/pillows were old and in bad condition. The room had a funny smell.

Room Tip: The beds/pillows are in bad condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

it was the first place we saw and we checked in because we were really tired. after leaving the bags in the room we went to see other hotels in town - to my horror they were all just as bad and a bit more expensive. we even saw a hotel that cost 100$ a night and it was only a little bit better than this one so lower your expectations when coming to Jaco!

about the place itself - the rooms are big, the furnitures are old and ugly and there is no hot water in the shower (even though they say they do in the website) also the pictures in the website are much much more prettier than realiity...

another thing is there is a big window that you can't close entirely and is facing to the pool area (and other common areas) so it feels like the people outside are in your room and it can be late at night or early in the morning when the prepare to go surfing

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank benyzarbiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alfonso_grosseto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank mariazu57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.1 mi away
Croc's Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#33 of 40 in Jaco
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#4 of 40 in Jaco
479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Orquideas - Izu's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Orquideas - Izu's Place

Address: Calle Lape Verde | 150 m east from Pops ice cream store, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Cabinas Las Orquideas)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range: $40 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of town, minutes from the beach, footsteps to restaurants, stores and all Jaco has to offer. Accommodations for all types of travellers; we offer shared dorms, fully equipped private rooms, and high-end family suites. Breakfast included for all guests. Amenities & Facilities Airport Shuttle/Taxi Service A/C Cable TV Kitchen (in rooms) Highspeed Internet/WIFI Daily Maid Service Swimming Pool Private Secure Parking Car Rentals Surf Lessons & Rentals Boutique Shop Mediterranean Restaurant (Kosher) Synagogue (on site) Tours & Info Desk - Great discounts to all attractions! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Orquideas - Izu's Place Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing