We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one day just what we asked for”

Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Canopy Tour in Jaco
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Guided Tour of Manuel Antonio National Park from Jaco
Ranked #18 of 74 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Costa Rica Holiday Rentals is a family company founded in 2007 by Christian and Daniel Salazar, native costarican brothers with a big sense of hospitality and a passion for sharing the natural beauty and adventures of Costa Rica with travelers from all over the world. Today this mature family company is composed by a group of committed professionals with the mission to provide a quality and unique hospitality experience to our clients on their vacations and make of every client our new friend. We understand the importance of the quality time you expect during your vacation, let our friendly capable team assist your trip, whether your need accommodations, adventure tours, airport transfers or concierge services, we are here to help you and make your vacation in Costa Rica the best time of your life.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one day just what we asked for”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Daniel and his crew helped us make the most of our first day in Costa rica with our family of 2 parents and 2 college age sons. We asked to get from San Jose to the Pacific and back by 6 PM. We were able to do just what we requested. Our driver picked us up right on time at our San Jose hotel in a new air conditioned van. We felt very safe and had time to stop and see the crocadiles. We had a nice hike in Cararra National park with our guide Christian. Even when we arrived early, not a minute was wasted because another guide filled in for those extra minutes. We got to walk on a quiet trail away from the the main entrance. Our guide explained a lot about all of the plants and animals. Next our driver took us to a delicious taco bar restaurant in Jaco. Then we had a paddle board lesson in the ocean. Our instructor gave us each the individual help we needed since it was our first time. We made it back smoothly to San Jose. We especially appreciated the guides and driver speaking English and being so cheerful and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kayakerOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Owner at Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello there,
Greetings from sunny Jaco, we couldn't be more happy to hear your comments about your vacation experience with our company, for us the our client's satisfaction is always our main goal, Thank you for for review and we look forward to see you on your next vacation to Costa Rica.

Best regards,

Christian Salazar
Founder Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic worry-free getaway”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was very happy with our vacation with CRHR. We stayed at the Macaws Beach Club in Jaco. We were a one minute walk from a beautiful beach. The condo was incredible. We took the shuttle service from the airport. "Jos", the shuttle driver, was great. He wouldn't allow us to touch our luggage until he had it in the condo. He gave us some very useful local tips. The only issue we had was the daytime guard. He was very unfriendly and it seemed that we were a burden. The night guard was much friendlier and very helpful. CRHR has excursions that are reasonably priced. We took short walks into town every day. I recommend Surf Dogs for great drink specials and the Wok to eat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Owner at Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Ed,
Greetings from your new friends in Costa Rica, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review your comments are very valuable for us, I am glad you had a very good experience in general, sad to hear about inconvenience with an unfriendly day guard, I will inform the condominium administration so they can pay more attention to the service that the building guards provide to our guest.
Thank you again, we will be more than glad to help make your next experience in Costa Rica a lot more enjoyable!!

Muchas gracias!

Christian Salazar
Founder Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Park, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Garfield Experience”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We loved the Macaw Ocean Club. We would walk a 100 yards to a beautiful non crowded beach. The ocean temperature was about the same as warm bathtub water. I would recommend renting a car. We traveled from the Pacific to the Caribbean and from the north to the south. The guard and cleaning crew are superb and polite. Christian was always available if we needed him and such a gentleman. Plan on going every year.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Bette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RentalsCR, Owner at Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Bette,
Warm regards from Costa Rica, so glad to hear from you and about your beautiful experience through out Costa Rica, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed Jaco Beach and the Macaws Ocean Club, complemented by our services, for us it was a pleasure to assist you during your trip at any time, we are looking forward to welcome you and your family again soon. Thank you very much!

Best,

Christian Salazar

Your new friends in Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our first time visiting Costa Rica, and would have been lost if not for Daniel and his crew. The driver was there waiting for us when we landed and made us feel very welcome. We planned several tours with Daniel which were excellent. Daniel and his crew helped to make our visit very pleasant and memorable. Would highly recommend using this company to help make your vacation plans.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RentalsCR, Owner at Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Debbie,
Warm greetings from sunny Jaco, thank you for sharing your great experience with our company during your vacations in Costa Rica, me, Daniel and our crew will be delightful to welcome you again in our country.
Thank you for the excellent review and preferring our services, we look forward to see you soon.

Best,

Christian Salazar

Your new friends in Costa Rica!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PURA VIDA!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Driver was there at airport as promised,super friendly and courteous.Condo was great and clean.Daniel and Anna run a great business,highly reccomended. Beautiful beach,great waves,friendly locals and awsome sunsets!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank liveintheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RentalsCR, Owner at Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had with our services during your vacation in Jaco, we feel very proud and happy when we learn about the satisfaction of our customers and truly appreciate it, thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you again in our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura vida!,

Christian Salazar
Founder Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Holiday Rentals Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing