We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit in Jacó” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arigato In Jaco

Arigato In Jaco
Ranked #27 of 142 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must Visit in Jacó”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ok, the place does not look like other high end restaurants but to tell you the truth I wouldn´t care, went over with two friends ordered everything we wanted beer and all and the total bill was less than $50! The food is amazingly fresh, I had a delicious cucumber-salmon salad and two of the best crunchy rolls ever! The place I could eat at everyday because the prices are so affordable! The chefs are Japanese and that has a lot to say for the quality and variety of the menu. There is a saying, when you go by a restaurant and you see it full all the time, that is a great sign... same here ! I seriously would choose Arigato over the other options in Jacó anytime of the day !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ming Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    33
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must stop by!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this restraunt for the taste, freshness, quality and price of food. The staff comprises mostly of Japanese so you know you're going for authenticity. Staff is always friendly and this is one of the best options in Jaco!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeliChinaTica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good Sushi and very good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Crunchy California and Shrimp rolls were out of this world. We enjoyed this place very much. It's located about 1 mile from the resort in the center of town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to revisit this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I can't tell you how much we enjoyed this place. Service was good and the food was just amazing. We eat a lot of sushi in the US and this was top notch. They also have killer happy hour as well as daily specials.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToddTravelsPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Best sushi in the area! Nice little place right on the main strip in Jaco. Rudy is the best around. Love that they have the unfiltered sake, and I haven't had a roll there yet that I didn't like.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barcoeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arigato In Jaco also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Arigato In Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing