We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arigato In Jaco

Arigato In Jaco
Ranked #27 of 142 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love sushi and this place has some of the best in Jaco...fresh and reasonablly priced...plus the owner Rudy is a good surfer

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JFLocust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    33
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am a sushi fan and every time I can I go to different sushi places in San Jose but Arigato is for me by far the best sushi restaurant in Costa Rica, service is great, small cozy place right on Jaco's main street, you cant go wrong with 4 authentic Japanese chefs on the kitchen.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayRentalsCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very well priced, and very delicious! The restaurant was a little warm, but they had fans running, (It was just really hot during our visit) The food was excellent! I've had sushi in L.A. and Seattle, and this was of the same quality, and very CHEAP! Thank You Arigato!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Derekv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sushiiii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Love this place! The best! Great for people watching and authentic Japanese.Reasonable fresh sushi, Perfect!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RisitasDistribuidora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great Sushi in New york It was average compared with the sushi we get at home. The Crunchy California roll was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arigato In Jaco also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Arigato In Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing