We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On time and helpful”

Cuchi Transfers and Tours
Ranked #24 of 77 Tours in Jaco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a local company with more than 15 years experience located in the heart of Jaco, Costa Rica. We offer safe, comfortable and inexpensive:- Private shuttle services- Tours to all tourist attractions in Costa Rica- Breathtaking individual tours off the beaten track
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“On time and helpful”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Luis was amazing, was the only transportation we had that was on time, him and Jorge gave a great tour to Arenal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank spartangrad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Definitely use Cuchi”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I recently used Cuchi to transport myself and my two daughters from San Jose to Arenal, Tamarindo, Manuel Antonio and San Geraldo de Dota. Jorge and Luis are very enthusatic and knowledgeable about Costa Rica. They took us to places of interest on the way to our destinations. Both were very willing to stop if we had special requests. Luis spent all day travelling from his base in Jaco to Tamarindo then onwards to Manuel Antonio, and volunteered to stop at a store so we could buy groceries even though it was late and he still had to drive home to Jaco. Jorge and Luis are very professional. I will definitely use Cuchi if I am fortunate enough to return to Costa Rica

Helpful?
8 Thank eomlawoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Tour Guides”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful vacation in Costa Rica. Jorge, Luis and Geraldo from Cucchi Tours helped to make our trip enjoyable. Jorge and Luis picked us up at the airport and immediately made us feel welcomed to Costa Rico. We later enjoyed their company on trips to Manuel Antonio, Arenel and Monte Verde. Jorge was even kind enough to arrange a reservation for us to go zip lining at Rainforest Tranopy Tours even though this was not an attraction offered through Cucchi Tours. On several occasions we ran into Jorge and Luis in Jaco and they always stopped to see if we needed a ride back to our hotel. We knew from previous reviews that Jorge would be a lot of fun but we were pleasantly surprised to find that he was also a kind and considerate man who was very patient with two active seniors. By the time Jorge and Luis took us back to the airport we felt that we were leaving friends in Costa Rica.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Rosebridge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellarton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth a call!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Myself, my husband and my best friend all traveled to Costa Rica together in October 2012 for the very first time. Jorge and Luis picked us up from the airport, and immediately we felt relaxed.

We made stops along the way to Jaco including food/beer/rum pick ups, and a fruit stand. Jorge told us about the land, the people, the food - everything we wanted to know, he had an answer!

He arranged our zip lining tour for us through another company (highly recommend), and our Tortuga Island tour (not recommended).

Jorge and Luis personally took us to Manual Antonio National Park, a waterfall tour, and Arenal volcano and they were absolutely fabulous. All of us would highly recommend doing all three of these tours with Cuchi, but our absolute favourite had to be the waterfall tour - can you imagine anything more amazing than drinking rum and cokes under a waterfall, with fresh lemon picked off a nearby tree?

Jorge even arranged for us to be picked up after dinner at a restaurant and driven to a bar, and then back to our condo at the end of the night. We had a worry free night out!

At the end of our trip, Luis and Jorge were prompt first thing in the morning to take us back to the airport.

Jorge, Luis (and other Luis) - thank you so much for making our adventure so memorable. We'll be back!

-Heather & Rob

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank LittleMitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luis is the best”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Luis shuttled us from Jaco to Manuel Antonio National Park (he also arranged a guide for us), and drove us from Jaco to San Jose. Great guy, don't hesitate to call him.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuchi Transfers and Tours also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cuchi Transfers and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing