We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“More than a Hotel, it's home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forest Hills Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forest Hills Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Jaco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than a Hotel, it's home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotels are clinical like hospitals, there's no warmth. Yeah, you may get comfort and service, but you are still a guest. Forest Hills Suites goes way beyond that, you are home!. A magnificent house turned into a magnificent boutique hotel. It is a splendid colonial house in the middle of a beautiful property. Furnished with taste and luxury, it has several huge bedrooms, luxurious, beautiful, an absolute delight to the senses. Ample bathrooms and delicious beds (yes, the beds!, you will not want to get out of bed!). The property is quite large, a nice swimming pool, trees, you may see many birds and squirrels, the place is quiet and calm, the staff is friendly and professional. This excellent hotel is about 2 minutes from a fine shopping center and only 5 minutes from either Herradura beach or Jaco beach, making it's location peerless: no noise and all the facilities close. Oh, and there's delivery from a superb argentinian pizza place (ask for Silvana!). Forest Hills is run by Erika, call her up (her english is perfect), make a reservation and really do enjoy life!. Spoiler alert: it is quite affordable). :-)

Room Tip: Any rooms is great, I got the CEO room and it blew my mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property in such detail and for giving us 5 stars! We're so glad you felt so at home in this little piece of paradise! Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy San Jose in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
41
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda, Atlantic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Forest Hills is off the beaten track (literally) and sits in a peaceful garden, surrounded by forest. The villa is attractively furnished, wonderful artwork, the bedrooms are comfortable and guests are free to use the central living room, kitchen, outdoor pateo(s) and enjoy the pool. Far better than being restricted in a hotel and it is a perfect place to rent entirely for a holiday with family and friends. Erika is a mind of information with local knowledge, she is a gem and looked after us so well. We loved our stay and will come back on our next visit. Pura Vida ...

Room Tip: If you are on your own, any one of the 2 larger suites offer privacy. If you are a family of 3 the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ChristineD974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property in such detail and for giving us 5 stars! We're so glad you had time to enjoy the peaceful gardens and that you found Erika to be a helpful resource! Please do let us know if you're ever in the Jaco area and in the mood to relax. It would be a pleasure to host you! Enjoy beautiful Bermuda in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you are a family or group of friends traveling togeather then this is the perfect place to stay. Erika made our stay easy and was a great source of information on the area. I would definitely go back again.

Hazel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a great stay of 4 nights at Forest Hills in November 2012. We had the whole mansion to ourselves so we felt like real VIP's! It is a beautiful private property set on several acres with its own pool.
Erika is the manager of the property and she was so helpful in showing us around and helping us book tours, and is also excellent company to just chat with.
Most of the places on Jaco beach are a bit grungy looking so this a great alternative, however you will have to take a cab or drive to Jaco for supper or when you want to go out.
The house is staffed by a gardener, a housekeeper, and a security guard, and a very friendly golden retriever named Athena :)
The only downside would be that breakfast is kind of plain and the same every day compared to the feast we got every day at our BB in San Jose.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

It was my 2 trip to Costa Rica and we were lucky to find such a good villa to stay)) we spent here about a month on New Year holidays, and it was really the best vacation in my life! Very good location, nice garden, beautiful house, comfortable rooms and very nice, very friendly management and owner of the villa))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TischaKrasotischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I liked this place a lot. As everybody noticed, Erika does really good job managing the place and being superfriendly and all-knowing about everything around.
The mansion itself it cool, too, only 5 rooms which means just the right number of people to chat during breakfast/dinner. Rooms are cozy and great, having a lot of space, great furniture and first of all - beds! Big tall beds for people who cherish their horizontal time.
Definitely will come back here if going to CR again!

Room Tip: Every room has its own character, from my experience the leftmost one is quite a large one with sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Awesome experience. The best hotel in the Central Pacific coast. Excellent service. My wife and I, and a couple of friends, stayed a couple of beautiful nights at this hotel. I slept like a baby. Very comfortable rooms. A delicious bed. Don't think twice to make your reservation. Come to Costa Rica, enjoy in Forest Hills Suites. Unique and amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanAzofeifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
2.2 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#14 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hills Suites

Property: Forest Hills Suites
Address: Herradura, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush green mountains and minutes from the beach, this private seven-acre estate has a pool, landscaped gardens, and a mansion with five luxury suites that include full-time concierge service and daily complimentary breakfast. We invite you to step into paradise and relax in luxury. Enjoy the hospitality of your own private concierge hosted adventures while hiding out in this opulent estate. You will find this five-suite, one-of-a kind boutique hotel equipped with all the first class amenities that will create delightful memories. Each suite has a large-screen TV and Wi-Fi access, so you can always be in touch with the world you left behind. After a day of adventure or doing nothing at all, perhaps you'd like to unwind with a soothing massage by the pool? Your private concierge is there to arrange your dream trip, and all you need to do is ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Forest Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hills Suites Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing