We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing country...incredible condo”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
22 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Condo/Apartment 3 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 7 Pets not allowed Save
Front view from balcony
Front view from balcony
View From Living Room
View From private Balcony and BBQ area
SUNSET FROM DINING ROOM
INFINITY EDGE POOL
POOL LOUNGE
POOL LOUNGE
KITCHEN
PRIVATE MASTER BEDROOM BALCONY
BEACH
MONKEY
ENTRANCE
3RD BEDROOM
2ND BEDROOM
GYM
Surfing
Sunset
Tortuga
5 star golf
Zipline canopy tour
Macaw
Sail Fish Jumping
POOL VIEW FROM DECK
View of 3rd floor wrap around balcony
View from beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DonnaMari...
South Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Amazing country...incredible condo
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our trip to Jaco, Costa Rica at VLP. We traveled as a family with my 21 year old son, and two daughters 18 and 6. The condo was beautiful with plenty of space for all of us and tremendous views of the ocean, beach and pool. Steve and Aracelly helped us with transportation to and from the airport and booking great excursions. We took the boat trip to Tortuga, went to Manuel Antonio, took surf lessons with Tortuga surf school, went zip lining, climbed the waterfalls and much more! I would highly recommend this vacation if you love the ocean and some adventure. The people of Jaco are so friendly and helpful. There is something for everyone!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We loved the infinity pool and the deck looking out over the ocean.
Liked least: There really was not anything we did not like.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktbMidwes...
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
Words can't describe

The best overall trip we have taken from the location, the property and the service. You will want to go back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and the service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inerestin...
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
Prompt and useful assistance provided to enhance the enjoyment of our family vacation!
2
people found this review helpful

Steve and his partner helped me plan, book excursions, helped arrange transport to and from the airport, and took the time and effort to provide shopping, restaurant, and other useful information. When minor fixes were needed, ( a garburator) attention was immediate and satisfactory. We were in this lovely condo over the busy Christmas and New Year's season and were very pleased with the detailed attention to our needs during the holiday. There were no hidden surprises and the pictures and all pre-booking information that was in their control was accurate. I would not hesitate to return again and have already told friends who are travelling to this area about the condo and the people who enhanced our stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: great beach and town location with good ammenities
Liked least: minor upkeep details
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blue bell pennsylvania
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.