We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jaco
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience AXR An Xtreme Rider
ATV Tour in Jaco
195 Reviews
from $53.71
More Info
from $96.42
More Info
from $164.11
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
750
39
4
3
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
750
39
4
3
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour empanadas side by side our tour guide costa rica fun ride mountain top tarzan swing great guide off road great scenery these guys experienced riders pura vida three hours atv experience awesome tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: ATV Tour in Jaco

This was worth every penny! We had a group of four couples. We had two Talons (buggy type things) and three ATVs. Bo was our guide. He was excellent. He knew that I was nervous and did a great job of encouraging me (I'm not a fan of heights). I was the only woman in the group to choose to ride an ATV. The others went in the Talons. We covered areas of paved roads, dirt roads, rocky paths and creeks. Bo did a good job of directing us and watching out for other vehicles coming our way. The views were breath-taking (literally, for me). Simply spectacular. We stopped at three bars and had a chance to get a drink and go to the bathroom. My husband lost his phone. Bo did not have to go back and look for it, but he did. They found it! (DO NOT PUT YOUR PHONE IN YOUR POCKET, unless it zips closed). Be sure to accept the goggles that they offer. I would also recommend wearing a neck gaiter, if you have one. We had dirt in every crevice of our bodies. Don't miss this exciting tour!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lorie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Beaux would also like to thank you for mentioning him and to hear that you enjoyed the adventure! We appreciate the time taken to write about your experience! We hope to see you again soon for another adventure as there is much more to discover!

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We rented a side by side for 2 people. Our guide, David, was excellent. He was very helpful especially since I had a broken arm. We stopped to see a macaw nest. The tour goes into the jungle and we stopped at a natural pool. It was so refreshing and beautiful. On the way back, David showed us a snack shop where we had a cold drink and a quick bite, both delicious! Loved the tour so much, will definitely do it again when we come back to Costa Rica!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 771rachaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! David would also like to thank you for mentioning him and to hear that you enjoyed the experience! We appreciate the time taken to write about your experience! and we hope to see you again soon for another adventure!

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We actually live in Jacó and went on a 4hour Buggy Tour WOW Fun!!!
I have been on several ATV tours but this Buggy Tour with EDDIE is off the charts

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Eddy would also like to thank you for mentioning him and to hear that you enjoyed the adventure! Hope to have you back again as there is much more to discover up in the mountains!!!

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020
Review of: ATV Tour in Jaco

Went on buggy tour with gabriel. My wife and two teenage daughters. Was alot of fin. Gabriel was great. He made sure we were having fun and was attentive of our needs.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank chaimb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for your review. Gabriel would also like to thank you for mentioning him and to hear that you enjoyed the adventure! We hope to see you again for another adventure as there is much more to discover.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020
Review of: ATV Tour in Jaco

We had an amazing fun day with Javier; there were 8 of us in 4 vehicles 4 couples. We highly recommend this experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank L3190GCmarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An_Xtreme_Rider, General Manager at AXR An Xtreme Rider, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for your review! Javier would also like to thank you for mentioning him and that you enjoyed the experience, We hope to see you again for another adventure!

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews