We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The professinals”
Review of Jaco Canopy Tour

Jaco Canopy Tour
Ranked #37 of 71 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panoramic Pacific Ocea Views Mountaintop Tropical forest setting A description of the vegetation,birds and animals you may see Our certified knowledgeable crew will make your tour safe''' fun... and unforgettable experience' Jaco Canopy Tour offers tours every day, with times of 8.11 and 2pm, offering an atmosphere of adventure, adrenaline,views,nature and more.
Gulfstream, Fl
1 review
“The professinals”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I am an ex-paratrooper, Special Forces (Green Beret) Vietnam veteran and these men are very professional and safety conscious. They know their gear and are excellent instructors, A youg man named "Roberto" is highly entertaining.
The views are poetic, inspiring and enjoyable in every sense. Charles McGill..."Charlie."!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank captainmidnightchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    4
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herradura, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Zip Lining In Costa Rica”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

One of the reasons I moved to Costa Rica was to go to Jaco Canopy Tour to zip line anytime I want. Once just isn't enough. The Team there are amazing and I wouldn't go anywhere else to Zip Line. If you are hiring J.C.T contact me!!! See you all again soon!!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank JeannieC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacocanopytour, Gerente at Jaco Canopy Tour, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello'' Thank you for your valuable feedback to us.
It's nice to hear your comments which motivate us more to continue enjoying and having a good time with our visitors.
From Costa Rica we send a big hello and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Exciting”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The ride was in the rain forest and had a great view of the beach.The walk up to the beginning was strenuous Our guides were very experienced and professional but were also sarcastic. I wished they were friendlier.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great fun with my teenagers”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had always wanted to try zip lining and with the great encouragement of Patrick and Lamar, I succeeded. This was definitively one of the best days of our week in Jaco! From pick up at our condo through the return it was a blast. Highly recommend to anyone of any age. If I could do it, so can you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank viet2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacocanopytour, Gerente at Jaco Canopy Tour, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello'' Thank you for your valuable feedback to us.
It's nice to hear your comments which motivate us more to continue enjoying and having a good time with our visitors.
From Costa Rica we send a big hello and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Zip line Tour”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thanks to Lemar and Patrick and everyone else at Jaco Canopy Tour . You made our trip awesome. It was a great family experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mhowie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacocanopytour, Gerente at Jaco Canopy Tour, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello'' Thank you for your valuable feedback to us.
It's nice to hear your comments which motivate us more to continue enjoying and having a good time with our visitors.
From Costa Rica we send a big hello and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco Canopy Tour also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Jaco Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing