We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family friendly condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimthoma
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect family friendly condo”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The condo has very helpful staff, great pools and we were even able to enjoy the bbq pit with the family. Concierge were able to call taxis, and book discounted day trips. They also helped plan excursions day to accommodate our group with an age range of 4 -70.

The condo is located a short walk away from an authentic Costa Rican restaurant, a grocery store, a pizza place, and the beach. With views of the mountain on one side and the ocean on the other, you can't beat the location!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very Quiet and nice location”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first time at The Monte Carlo. The staff was wonderful, they did everything to try and make us comfortable. We stayed in condo 6, needs quite a bit of up dating the furniture inside and out on the patio, VERY uncomfortable and old. Other than that, the condo was in great shape, the pool was outstanding. Thank you Christan and your staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallndmar...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Located in the centre of Jaco but very quiet.”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I think there are about twenty 2 bedroom condos that surround a nice pool area, we stayed in unit 3 that was on the second floor and overlooked the pool.
There is secure off street parking and a full time security guard.
The condo was well equipped and very clean. All the staff were very pleasant and friendly.
An ideal base for trips up and down the coast.
I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway!!!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had a great time. Very clean Condos and nearby supermarkets with fine dining within a few blocks or less. I felt very safe and the staff at the Monte Carlo were very helpful meeting all my request and scheduling all my tours. I can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your reply. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Cristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin F
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Condo was clean and quiet. Pool was very nice and security was ever present for those who concern themselves with that. I would definitely recommend this place for an affordable, laid back stay in Jaco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of staff and overall quality of condo
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your review. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Cristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpipertyb...
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location to the beach, shopping and dining. Beautiful grounds and swimming pool/Jacuzzi. Our upstairs condo allowed for great breezes and bird watching. All staff members were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. This was my second stay here and hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you back in the future!!

Cristian Chavarria
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing