We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“LOVE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
Ranked #19 of 142 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $95 - $115
Cuisines: Central American, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Adventure Dining is a trademarked name If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a surprise plus music for your listening or dancing pleasure. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime." DAVID AND CINDY LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was our second trip to Costa Rica. We have stayed at Los Suenos each time and have eaten at several places within the resort and in the Jaco area. We decided to try Adventure Dining during this stay after finding it on Trip Advisor. The ride up to the restaurant was awesome. I knew during that ride that we were going to be in for a treat! Once we arrived, the grounds were breathtaking and the view was out of this world. We could not stop taking pictures! Jack greeted us and walked us through the property, making us feel warm and welcome. He is an amazing host who has truly found his calling at managing this place! We had access to an open bar where we poured our own drinks, chips & salsa appetizers, followed by an excellent dinner and dessert. This was THE BEST dining experience we have had thus far in Costa Rica. The view in conjunction with the attentive service and tasty food was all we could have asked for plus some! I highly recommend this place...it will blow you away!!

The only thing I must say is that I don't much love the name - "Adventure Dining" sounds kind of cheesy for a top notch place such as this! :) Thank you, Jack, for an unforgettable experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    31
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravenhurst, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pura Vida in Jaco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had the opportunity to experience Adventure Dining in the mountains of Jaco. It surpassed our expectations. The gardens, the sunset, the drinks and the food were all more than anticipated. Price seems a bit daunting at first but when you consider what is included it is very very reasonable. Transportation, drinks, picture Cd, food and last but not least our host, Jack! Entertaining, eloquent and informative. We were all put at ease within moments ofhim speaking.
I would certainly recommend this adventure...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dendolinbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Dining Experience in Costa Rica!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was absolutely amazing! The whole experience was extraordinary. The gardens are like paradise...the most beautiful we saw in Costa Rica. The host treated us like we were old friends who were guests in his home. I can't wait to go back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mellisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well Worth The Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our group of six went to Adventure Dining last night. We were very lucky. With everyone wanting to come for Valentine's Day, we were able to call in the morning (this was the day before Valentine's Day) and get a reservation (normally you have to make them at least 24 hours in advance). Not only that but we had a very small total group, only 6 others besides us for a total of 12. As everyone else has said, Jack is a magnificent host. The views are truly breathtaking. You feel like you are on top of the world. Jack sits each group at their own table, but he watches the group dynamic and is flexible. There was a father and son in our group that we got to talking to and they were great people so Jack moved our group and them to another table that we could all sit at. We had a tremendous time, eating, drinking and laughing. I have to admit that based upon the reviews and some we had talked to here, my expectations on the food were tempered, but the food was actually very good. It exceeded my expectations. Is it a $100 a plate dinner? No, but you are getting a lot more than dinner, you get all the booze you can drink and you get a dining setting like no other. We even had a ton of fun on the van ride back to our condo. We all had a roadie and we laughed and joked with our new friends all the way down the mountain and then the driver even let us stop to grab a 12 pack of beer. This is something you can't do in other places because they don't have the setting, so don't miss it if you are here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GRScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, amazing host...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a great experience and Jack is an exceptional host. He obviously loves what he does and it shows. He made us feel at home and made the experience special. The food is simple, but good, the bar open and plentiful and the views priceless. I was with a friend and would squat that although there were many couples Jack kept it romantic for them but was able to keep a fun cocktail party feel overall which was fun for us. Thanks Jack!!!

Helpful?
Thank Hammy_Teare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing