We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Costa Rican Experience”

Costa Rica Waterfall Tours
Ranked #10 of 85 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Awarded the Tripadvisor "Certificate of Excellence" for the last 6 straight years Costa Rica Waterfall Tours are the waterfall experts! We have several waterfall tours available to match just about all ability levels. If it's a nice rain forest trek to a 600' waterfall or cliff jumping into a beautiful natural pool in the jungle or Rappelling down the face of a 300' waterfall we will get you there. Venture into the rain forest with a naturalist guide to help you spot monkeys, scarlet macaws, toucans. frogs and learn about the plants, trees and history of Costa Rica. The beautiful drive, the rain forest, the naturalist guide and the pristine waterfalls make this an amazing adventure you will never forget!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 27, 2015

This was honestly one of the most memorable "excursions" I have ever experienced. Our guide, Mike, was first class -- full of knowledge and provided us with an amazing adventure while still making us feel safe. The waterfalls Mike chose for us to visit were outstanding and better than expected. The last waterfall we visited was a once-in-a-lifetime event. We swam out to the waterfall, climbed up the face of the waterfall via ropes that Mike set up to a 20 foot cliff where we all completed a jump that was thrilling but not overly terrifying. For those of us who were brave enough, Mike took us up to a 40-foot point (appx.) where we could also jump from -- probably the scariest but most exhilarating thing I have ever done. If you are looking for an all-around spectacular Costa Rican experience, Costa Rica Waterfall Tours is the perfect fit.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"waterfall tour"
in 147 reviews
"costa rica"
in 216 reviews
"rope swing"
in 26 reviews
"foot jump"
in 12 reviews
"extreme tour"
in 15 reviews
"water shoes"
in 14 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 8 reviews
"tour company"
in 21 reviews
"great guide"
in 26 reviews
"zip lining"
in 48 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 20 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 18 reviews
"made us feel"
in 25 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 23 reviews
"fun adventure"
in 9 reviews
"pura vida"
in 34 reviews
Filter

325 - 329 of 865 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2015

We had the most amazing day on our waterfall tour. We were picked up at the Marriott by a friendly and well versed driver/guide. The trip up the waterfall took about 40 minutes and along the way we saw macaws and toucans. It is a bumpy drive up a dusty mountain (in dry season) but it was so much fun! Once at the falls parking area, we had a short walk downhill to the bottom of the falls. Along the way we saw leafcutter ants on parade, ladybugs the size of my thumbnail and grasshoppers the size on my palm. Very cool. Our guide was attentive and helpful. He carry all of our electronics I a waterproof bag, took photos for us, helped and reassured all of us that we could do it. There were three opportunities to jump and plunge into pools. At the end of the climb we were rewarded with fresh sliced pineapples while we cooled down. Highly recommend this adventure for families of all ages and abilities :)

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank ChristieR182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Let me start with the positives. Hannah, at the office, was so helpful with local information and so very pleasant. Christian, our guide, was wonderful. He taught us so many things about our surroundings and was patient. A negative, only because I must be honest for other viewers: we wish we were told that it was dry and our experience was a little limited. We could have planned accordingly. We were able to jump in to one pool and go down deep in another. The rest of the tour was hiking through shallow water from the falls. We definitely did not do 10 falls and our jump was only 10 feet, which was disappointing for my daredevil husband and son. It was quicker for us because there were only three of us. Tour lasted only 3.5 hrs with drive time. Still fun though.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank tissner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Climbing the waterfall was an exciting 4 hour adventure we will never forget. Our guide, Cristian , was great and added so much to this positive experience. This tour is a must for those who are adventurous and want to see the natural beauty of outdoor Costa Rica, and our guide, Cristian, is an example of the Costa Rican people at their finest. He is very articulate, knowledgeable, kind, and friendly. Bring your camera and good walking shoes.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2015

This was an adventure our family decided to try without knowing much about this activity. We were all surprised how much fun we had. It was my two kids (22 &19) favorite activity while we were in Costa Rica. Our guide, Christian, made all the difference in the world. He showed us how to navigate climbing up the waterfalls and where to jump safely into the waterfall pools. The fresh cut pineapple (cut while we were there) was a perfect way to finish this exciting adventure.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank BillMaxAlexKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Waterfall Tours also viewed

 

Been to Costa Rica Waterfall Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing