We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jumper”

Costa Rica Waterfall Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.00*
and up
Hiking and Waterfall Tour in Jaco
More Info
$104.00*
and up
Canyoning in Jaco
More Info
$154.00*
and up
Waterfalls Adventure From Jaco
Ranked #2 of 75 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awarded "Certificate of Excellence" in the 2015 Tripadvisor Awards. Costa Rica Waterfall Tours are the waterfall experts! We have several waterfall tours available to match just about all ability levels. If it's a nice rain forest trek to a 600' waterfall or cliff jumping into a beautiful natural pool in the jungle or Rappelling down the face of a 300' waterfall we will get you there. Venture into the rain forest with a naturalist guide to help you spot monkeys, scarlet macaws, toucans. frogs and learn about the plants, trees and history of Costa Rica. The beautiful drive, the rain forest, the naturalist guide and the pristine waterfalls make this an amazing adventure you will never forget!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Berlin, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Jumper”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great experience. The tour guides were highly knowledgeable and we were able to see lots of wildlife. The waterfalls were beautiful. Our entire group had a blast. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to do an easy tour in CR. I'm disappointed we didn't go back and do the larger waterfall tour now! Thanks for everything Mike and Wil.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    48
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“The Highlight of My Time in Costa Rica”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Mike was incredible and a highly knowledgable tour guide. We took an amazing hike through the rainforest and then climbed 11 waterfalls. Of all the things I did and places I went for two weeks in CR, this was THE BEST tour!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cduskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sights, exciting jumps, and an amazing guide!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I both agree that our favourite activity in Costa Rica was the Waterfall Jumper tour with Vlad as our guide. He was able to provide lots of fun and interesting facts about Costa Rica and his English was excellent. Vlad knew all the best spots to stop for pictures along the tour and he took some of our favourite pics of our vacation. He customized the hike to meet our interests and let us do so many jumps from a variety of waterfalls. He had a really sharp eye and was able to point out squirrel monkeys, a sloth, a lizard, and many different species of birds and plants. Overall it was an excellent tour and we'd recommend it for anyone who is adventurous and loves the outdoors.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Waterfall not what we thouhgt it would be”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Will was great and the tour was beautiful but the hike down and back up the waterfalls was explained by Joe as easy.We are 60 years old and we were told it be be a short hike to the waterfall were we could go swimming.We hiked to the bottom and started the climb back and could not make it back up to the 3 rd waterfall and Will had to help my wife out so we could hike out .I think we should have been told by Joe what to expect but he said it was easy.We could have been hurt on those slick rocks.








been hurt.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfallTours, Manager at Costa Rica Waterfall Tours, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are sorry to hear your waterfall adventure was a bit more strenuous than you had hoped for. We strive to pick the right tour to match peoples abilities. While we have had guests enjoy the Explorer tour with ages from 3-82 years. Obviously we did not do a good enough job in this case. We just had a meeting and reviewed this with our entire staff to ensure that we avoid this situation in the future. Again, I am sorry to hear that it was more difficult than you were expecting, but I am glad to hear that your guide was attentive, helpful and kept you safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Brattleboro, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
“Waterfall Repelling Rules”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Vlad and Will from Costa Rica Waterfall Tours were two of the most knowledgeable and friendly Costa Rican guides you'd ever hope to meet. Not only did they bring us to a great bakery for breakfast before our tour but they also fed us the ripest pineapples and passion fruit at the end of our tour. I'd never had passion fruit before and it was the most delectable tasting sensation .

The repelling itself was a peak life experience and the hike through the forest was an experience of itself. Leaf cutter ants, giant canopy trees, poison dart frogs and zip-lining, of course. Vlad and Will's mantra is "trust your leader" and I certainly did which made our experience spectacular. Fun Fun Fun. Don't miss this adventure in Costa Rica. To combine a hike with waterfall repelling AND zip-lining is the total bomb!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Waterfall Tours also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Costa Rica Waterfall Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing