We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dining experience”

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar, Central American, Costa Rican, Cajun & Creole, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a funky boutique style restro with a blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, fruits, vegetable, seafood and meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept: Ghetto Gourmet, is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an excellent dinner, wonderful service and by all means - the aloe martini - another? Yes, please!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    159
    30
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best beef in Jaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The selection of appetizers and entrees was great.the sweet BBQ pulled pork nachos with pineapple salsa is one i will be going back for. They are locally famous for the beef tenderloin and should be because it was simply beautiful. The best piece of beef in Jaco so far (18 months).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheats68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Jaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The best pulled pork I have ever had. He the pulled port sliders as an appetizer, phenomenal ! Don't miss them. Kona crusted tenderloin better than The Capital Grill. Many specials on a chalkboard, that are freshly made. Great friendly comfortable atmosphere, staff makes you feel special. Go early as it fills up fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is really great. Is tucked in the bAck of a small shopping center but should not be missed. The food was really excellent, with tons of variety. Almost too much to chose from! Affordable drinks that were well made, which gets tough to find when you travel. We actually went there for drinks one night when a local band from Charleston, SC was playing. The phase small world became an understatement. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Addi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“May wedding weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant's food was amazing. They catered 2dinners and one breakfast buffet. Each meal was presented beautifully. Their team was so nice and kept everything looking yummy. My husband who does not eat fish tried the sushi tuna salad and loved it! Miracle of miracles!
The wedding was held at a small surfer hotel down in Playa Hermosa and we stayed at a resort about 10 mins away. At that wedding the bride was from the area and had a list of her favorite restaurants and Graffiti's was at the top. Great food and sweet people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing