We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Restaurant in Jaco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 142 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar, Central American, Costa Rican, Cajun & Creole, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Jaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The best pulled pork I have ever had. He the pulled port sliders as an appetizer, phenomenal ! Don't miss them. Kona crusted tenderloin better than The Capital Grill. Many specials on a chalkboard, that are freshly made. Great friendly comfortable atmosphere, staff makes you feel special. Go early as it fills up fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    135
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foshan, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is really great. Is tucked in the bAck of a small shopping center but should not be missed. The food was really excellent, with tons of variety. Almost too much to chose from! Affordable drinks that were well made, which gets tough to find when you travel. We actually went there for drinks one night when a local band from Charleston, SC was playing. The phase small world became an understatement. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Addi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“May wedding weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant's food was amazing. They catered 2dinners and one breakfast buffet. Each meal was presented beautifully. Their team was so nice and kept everything looking yummy. My husband who does not eat fish tried the sushi tuna salad and loved it! Miracle of miracles!
The wedding was held at a small surfer hotel down in Playa Hermosa and we stayed at a resort about 10 mins away. At that wedding the bride was from the area and had a list of her favorite restaurants and Graffiti's was at the top. Great food and sweet people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've eaten at Grafitti on each of my several visits to Costa Rica and have always enjoyed the food there. They have a varied menu.
My only complaint during this visit was the music, which was so loud that we could not have a conversation during our meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Wendy! In addition to a restaurant we are an art venue that highlights musicians each week. The night you dined with us we were hosting a local musician and the place was cranking!!
Next time you are here please give us a call and we can tell you which nights we do not offer Live Music so perhaps you can better enjoy your meal with a lower noise level. We'll see you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best meal in Jaco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

From the appetizers to the drinks to the entrees this place is great! We, a group of 6 adults, spent our last evening in Jaco at Graffiti. We were so glad we saved the best for last! The fish and steaks were prepared perfectly! And the appetizers, especially the mac and cheese were out of this world! Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southernx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing