We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Jaco”

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #8 of 183 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a funky boutique style restro with a blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, fruits, vegetable, seafood and meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept: Ghetto Gourmet, is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The best pulled pork I have ever had. He the pulled port sliders as an appetizer, phenomenal ! Don't miss them. Kona crusted tenderloin better than The Capital Grill. Many specials on a chalkboard, that are freshly made. Great friendly comfortable atmosphere, staff makes you feel special. Go early as it fills up fast.

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 761 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is really great. Is tucked in the bAck of a small shopping center but should not be missed. The food was really excellent, with tons of variety. Almost too much to chose from! Affordable drinks that were well made, which gets tough to find when you travel. We actually went there for drinks one night when a local band from Charleston, SC was playing. The phase small world became an understatement. Don't miss this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Addi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant's food was amazing. They catered 2dinners and one breakfast buffet. Each meal was presented beautifully. Their team was so nice and kept everything looking yummy. My husband who does not eat fish tried the sushi tuna salad and loved it! Miracle of miracles!
The wedding was held at a small surfer hotel down in Playa Hermosa and we stayed at a resort about 10 mins away. At that wedding the bride was from the area and had a list of her favorite restaurants and Graffiti's was at the top. Great food and sweet people.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've eaten at Grafitti on each of my several visits to Costa Rica and have always enjoyed the food there. They have a varied menu.
My only complaint during this visit was the music, which was so loud that we could not have a conversation during our meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Wendy! In addition to a restaurant we are an art venue that highlights musicians each week. The night you dined with us we were hosting a local musician and the place was cranking!!
Next time you are here please give us a call and we can tell you which nights we do not offer Live Music so perhaps you can better enjoy your meal with a lower noise level. We'll see you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

From the appetizers to the drinks to the entrees this place is great! We, a group of 6 adults, spent our last evening in Jaco at Graffiti. We were so glad we saved the best for last! The fish and steaks were prepared perfectly! And the appetizers, especially the mac and cheese were out of this world! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank southernx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

 
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing