We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food”

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 159 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar, Central American, Costa Rican, Cajun & Creole, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a funky boutique style restro with a blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, fruits, vegetable, seafood and meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept: Ghetto Gourmet, is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We ate here twice during our trip, and the food was outstanding both times. The service is also great. Can get very noisy at times, however. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank colleenNoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    161
    31
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“STEAK!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had heard wonderful things about this restro before we came to Costa Rica! Could not wait to try the steak! It was exactly what we expected! Wonderful!!! Delicious salad and loved the cozy atmosphere!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Service excellent - the owner is so nice and friendly. What a star.

Food great- all meals ordered were deelish. The coffee encrusted steak is yum.

Wine we had was delicious. We chose the Chilean carmenere.

Dessert also good.

Cannot fault the place. You must go. Best place in what is otherwise a bit of a dump as a town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImAlwaysOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

After hearing all the hype, we finally made it to Graffiti and I am sooo glad we did! Great atmosphere, great wine, excellent salads, outstanding coffee crusted steak...I could go on and on. Our server, Matt, was a really nice guy and helped us out when we couldn't decide what to order (the menu is extensive). Even more impressive, when we realized that we forgot to order our daughter's hamburger with nothing on it and it came with mustard, the owner, Katie, overheard and graciously tried to replace it even though it was our own fault. I love traditional Tico food, but if you want a truly delicious (and friendly) experience you will find it at Graffiti!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjengar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Checked out the reviews and then realized this little place is around corner from our condo so we went. Very good meal and good service. No disappointments here for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miataguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing