We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food terrible service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 152 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar, Central American, Costa Rican, Cajun & Creole, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a 60 seat Funky, Comfortable Bistro style Restaurant with a Blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, Fruits, Vegetable, Seafood and Meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Basalt, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food terrible service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The restaurant was not busy, but it took over an hour to be served. The food is very good, but with 4 cooks in the kitchen you have to wonder what they are doing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PuraVidaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a review! Next time you're in, please take a minute from the hour it will take for you to be served your meal and read the front of our menu. It might give you a better understanding of whats happening behind our kitchen doors. We will go ahead and give you a hint...As it states in your title, they are carefully preparing, plating and serving not only your "great food" but everyone else's dining at our establishment on any particular evening with attention and love. Maybe next time bring a good book or a pretty lady you can shower with attention : ) cheers mate! pura vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    152
    29
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make Sure You Have A Reservation in Advance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Incredible food, especially the filet mignon that cuts like butter and tastes like heaven. Very limited seating so make sure you have a reservation, a couple days in advance. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable of the food, the area and willing to go the extra mile. It is expensive compared to other restaurants in the area but not for the quality of food you receive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Solid fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hard to find consistent food and service in Jaco. this spot comes pretty close to getting it right.
Some of the food combinations are a bit different and the wine list is not to my personal taste. but better than the majority of restaurants in Jaco.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

our friends who live near Jaco took us to Graffiti and we had a fabulous experience. Terrific steak, excellent wine selection and the chef came out to greet us because he heard we were from South Louisiana and he had "cajun" on the menu. He even prepared a special cacoa and coffee rub for us to take home and try on our own grill. C'est Bon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Great New Addition to Jaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have been dining in Jaco for over 5 years and am thrilled to have Graffiti as a new place to visit.

The Ghetto Veggie Plate is an excellent addition when ordering the signature steak crusted with cacao and coffee. The tuna tartare starter is a must.

Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmara32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing