We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Outstanding”

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 159 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar, Central American, Costa Rican, Cajun & Creole, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a funky boutique style restro with a blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, fruits, vegetable, seafood and meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept: Ghetto Gourmet, is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We are spending Christmas in Jaco and last night had the pleasure of dining at Graffiti. The food was simply outstanding and the service was excellent. We began with a trio of sliders that included a classic american slider, a blue cheese and bacon, and a pineapple and teriyaki that were fabulous, followed by their "Infamous" coffee and cocao encrusted filet which was one of the best steaks we have ever had. The flavor combinations were amazing and the quality of the beef was excellent. The steak was so good we bought a couple of packages of the coffee and cocao rub at their newly opened boutique next door so we can try to recreate this amazing dish. The place has really funky, retro vibe and being from New Orleans we are used to and appreciate fine food. Having dined at a number of restaurants in the area Graffiti is without a doubt one of the best restaurants in Jaco. Chef Danny and his lovely Georgia girl have got it right. Many thanks for a great meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandellT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    160
    31
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Graffiti has the best wine selection in Jaco and the best food. You can't go wrong- its that simple.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and amazing staff”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been in Jaco for about 2.5 weeks now, and have eaten here 3 times already, and will most likely get in one more meal before heading home. The food is amazing, not only high quality ingredients but excellent preparation and flavour and texture combinations.

The atmosphere is very relaxed and fits in with the true sense of the words "Pura Vida"

The staff are great as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigjoemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good food and service at a great price”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

On the recommendation of previous Trip Advisor reviewers, we five went to Graffiti without a reservation. No problem getting seated, but we were fortunate because even on a Monday night the place filled up fast. Our servers were efficient but friendly, and though they warn you that they're not about "fast ", we didn't feel like we waited long...nor did we feel rushed. And the food...excellent quality, creativity and value. Two of us had the tuna tartare tower starter - tasty and big enough for an entree if you had a salad. One had the bruschetta - caramelized walnuts, Gorgonzola, basil, and balsamic reduction. Yum! The spicy edamame were a hit, too. For entrees, we had the tenderloin, the sliders, the petite sirloin with salad, the avocado-crusted mahi-mahi,and the fish tacos (mahi-mahi). All were excellent, and we paid less than we expected for food of this quality.
We will definitely pass the word along about this restaurant. Thanks to the reviewer who told us how to find it - we didn't have a phone and couldn't locate the street address on Google maps. It's behind Subway (yes, the sandwich shop) in a strip mall.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graffitidan, Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review for our restaurant. We work very hard to provide great food and good service in a fun and relaxing atmosphere. It dawned on me after recently completing a heated response to a nasty and completely false negative review for our establishment that I do not often enough respond to our happy customers. So thank you very much for your feedback and hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and Entertainment”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great food and entertainment like always. Last night I stuck with one of my favorites 3 blackened tuna taco's for $10. And they where amazing as usual. Also there was a nice reggae musician playing music in the background witch made it very nice. I would recommend Graffiti to anyone as there is something for every ones taste buds. And check out there facebook as they are always changing the menu and having events.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaystarRentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing