We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jaco
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best taco place in Jaco in my opinion”
Review of Tacobar Jaco Beach

Tacobar Jaco Beach
Ranked #27 of 217 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Takeout
Description: Get to know the original Tacobar, the beloved Costa Rican chain from Jaco Beach that brought the beach to the city! Try our world famous tacos made to order from the freshest ingredients, prime Costa Rican coffee, all-you-can-eat exotic salad bar, and lots of other delicious options on our ever growing menu! Our unique design invites customers to enjoy our famous bar swings and cool music in a beach like atmosphere. As Costa Ricans like to say: Estamos para servirle - We are here to serve you! Pura Vida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've tried most taco places in Jaco. This place has the best price to quality and portion ratio. Large variety and choices. Great all-you-eat salad bar, which fills you up all on it's own with a great variety of sides and salads. Great food, good prices, great selection, good service. I always eat here when in Jaco. Other tacos in Jaco don't compare.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank samaF2285NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacobar C, Guest Relations Manager at Tacobar Jaco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review, it is always nice to hear that our staff puts out great food and gives great service, we are very proud of our Jaco team. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very neat place, the live music is great and they have a big Jenga board! Food and drinks and service are awesome too! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sananna007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We visited Tacobar for dinner. The tacos were good, but we had to wait about 30 minutes, after ordering at the window. That wouldn't have been terrible, except that it is totally outdoors, and it was raining. We did find cover, but it must be tought to eat here during the rainy season.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank frickster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacobar C, Guest Relations Manager at Tacobar Jaco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

We apologize for the longer waiting times, during our peak dinner hours we tend to be full and the kitchen gets a little backed up. Our large bar area is under the roof and many people enjoy sitting on our signature swings and tree trunk bar stools. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

It was delicious. Thanks for the service from wanda!! Perfect. Tout etait tres bon et delicieux merci

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ronette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Great place to enjoy some tacos. The salad bar is great too. We enjoyed the swings as well. Definitely check it out.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 700courtneyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacobar Jaco Beach also viewed

Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Tacobar Jaco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing