We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place for tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tacobar Jaco Beach

Tacobar Jaco Beach
Ranked #10 of 137 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Vegetarian, Central American, Costa Rican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice place for tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We liked the food. I really wanted to get away from rice and beans. The spicy tuna tacos were my favorite. I loved all of the items on the salad bar. My kids even enjoyed their tacos.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    437
    112
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Someone recommended this place and we really liked it. Walk uporder menu selections to include chicken beef or fish on your taco. Not just tacos they have some great salads and they also had pizza. There were three of us and we all love our meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank casakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They have several options for breakfast. Mine was Ranchero eggs. Very tasty.
For lunch they have a bar with gallo pinto, potatoes, salads, dressings, etc. So, you just choose your fish or chicken tacos and add whatever you want, and serve yourself as many times you want. Great deal, great food, great and relaxing environment, sitting in regular chairs or swings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jizarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cool place, yummy tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love this place! I had calamari tacos, they have all kind of crazy hot / chili sauce for customers to be creative on their tacos. You can choose from 3 x 3 ways (at least thats what I remember) of cooking your fish / meat. The staff did a great job in explaining. After many days of bean and rice, this was a welcome change of diet. Oh and I love their lemonade with ginger, absolutely refreshing. We were going to have another tacos for lunch before we leave town, shame we didnt manage.
Swing as seats was a nice touch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devillavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish tacos and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Food is really good, the swing chairs are fun. Although the salad bar is a bit small, it is unlimited and therefore a great way to have a balanced meal. This place would do well in the States.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacobar Jaco Beach also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tacobar Jaco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing