We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Taco Bar !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacobar Jaco Beach

Tacobar Jaco Beach
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Vegetarian, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
“Taco Bar !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Man let me tell you, If you want some good food you need to come here. It's not expensive at all. They take US Dollor, local Collons and Visa/Mastercard. The food was amzing the Tuna Steak was to die for and the Taco Sampler was amazing. I had the Wahoo, Dolphin and Snapper. The large potato fries were great and so was the Tuna Dip... you need to hit this place up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eorta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    438
    114
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
“Best "fast food" in Jaco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was at a congress for two nights and we ate at Tacobar three times, I and our team absolutely loved it! The Mahi Mahi burrito was perfectly grilled and the toppings were fresh and plentiful. I had the grilled tuna "picante" the next night and it was just as good. The portions were big and the staff and service was outstanding. I live in San Jose and cannot wait to take my family to the local outlets...it really is that good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“MUST TRY - LOTS OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

other reviews are right on this ...place was awesome. outstanding fish tacos with a rocking all you can eat salad bar. that phrase "all you can eat salad bar" frightened me when my husband suggested it as i pictured like an outdoor hometown buffet of grossness. but i was wrong. everything was very fresh and delicious. it was nice to not spend $20 to $30 on a meal too. One taco with the salad bar is plenty for lunch, if you are REALLY hungry then i'd say 2 tacos. They were bigger than i expected, then you can get all sorts of sides from the salad bar. we ate here for lunch and it was just perfect. location is right in the middle of the main street too so very convenient. dont miss out

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kalinj_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The carnitas tacos mexican style were excellent. The staff were friendly, and the service was very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fish is so fresh and amazingly good. Highly recommend eating here for lunch. The fruit smoothies are also so good and made fresh.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RevDoc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacobar Jaco Beach also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tacobar Jaco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing