We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaco 360 is top notch!”

Jaco 360 Private Tours
Ranked #40 of 80 Tours in Jaco
Attraction details
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jaco 360 is top notch!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We visited Jaco Beach November 17- November 28, 2012. I contacted Eric at Jaco 360 before we left the states based on his reviews. From the first interaction to the last drop off for our return home- our experience with them was excellent. We booked 5 trips with them, as well as both our airport transfers. Our trips were amazing and Walter was an excellent guide. We were pampered with the best tours, best food, best guides and best transportation. Eric went above and beyond just booking trips. He made reservations at resturants, scheduled private massages in our condo and gave us tons of great information and advice for staying in Jaco Beach. He gave us his personal cell phone number if we needed to contact him for anything while on our trip.

There were several other tour companies around that offered the same tours. We talked to and ran into people on those other tours and they complained that their guides were not bilingual, not very informative and transportation was sub-par. Some even tried to "hop-in" on our tour because we had such a great guide.

I would highly recommend using Jaco 360 for all your travel and tour needs. Eric will go the extra mile to make sure your trip is one of a kind! You won't be disappointed.

Thanks to Eric and the staff of Jaco 360 for an amazing experience!
The Smith Family

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank realmccoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    4
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“La Pura Vida!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great service and fun activities.We went to
Manuel Antonio Park, Tranopy tour and Crocodiles. Number 1rating goes to the Tranopy tour. Very safe and exciting great friendly staff. #2 Crocodile and river tour sight seeing. Going to The Manuel Antonio park, we had a fantastic and very interesting guide, the walk in the rain forest was a little disappointing and crowded, the beach at the end fantastic and the lunch at a local restaurant wonderful.
Will try the other offers next time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank francoise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tour with Jaco 360”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Prior to our first trip to Costa Rica, our internet seach for tour companies found Jaco 360. The reviews were great so we scheduled a trip for 5 to the Arenal Volcano/Baldi Spa and a rafting trip to the Pacuare River. Our pre trip communications were always timely and thorough and all questions were answered. Our group pickups were always on time. While both tours involve lengthy 7-9hr drives on challenging 2 & 3 lane mountainous roads, the end result was well worth the time spent on the road. Rafting for 4 hours and 18 miles on the Pacuare was amazing as there are nearly 40 class 2,3,4 rapids. Our raft guide Jorje spoke very good English, knew the river well and prepared a delicious lunch at the conclusion. The Arenal trip was equally satisfying as Walter explained everything we saw along the way.(in perfect English). The trip included a stop for swimming at one of Costa Ricas highest and most beautiful falls, lunch and relaxing in mineral spring pools at Baldi Resort & Spa at the base of the volcano. While the volcano is active, do not expect to see lava pouring down and do not count on seeing the volcano top because of the low cloud cover. We highly recommend Jaco 360 for your tours and will certainly use them again if we come back to Costa Rica.
The Stone Family

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service, beautiful accommodations!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed in Costa Linda Condominiums in early May for a few days. On our way in to Jaco, we called to reconfirm. As a courtesy, the manager at Jaco360 suggested a couple interesting stops along the way to add a little fun to our ride down from Playa Tamarindo. We took him up on his suggestion and had an excellent time, and upon arrival we were in and out of the office in 5 minutes, then off to the condo. The location is really convenient, just a short walk to the beach and a couple minutes ride into town. The condo was spotless, the entire property very clean, well maintained, and beautifully landscaped. And the price was very reasonable! We also booked a tour at Manuel Antonio Park through Jaco360-the guide knew his way around, and we got some amazing pics of two and three toed sloths, a baby toucan peeking out of his nest in a tree, howler monkeys, an almost florescent green tree frog, etc., etc.......if you go to Jaco, TAKE THE TIME to go to Manuel Antonio-the beaches are right out of Robinson Crusoe! Anyway-we were very happy with everything, we had an excellent time, and I WANT TO GO BACK!!!! JACO360 did us righteous, and the property was excellent.....thanks Eric!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend to family members”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The next time my wife and I are in the Jaco/Los Suenos area, we will use Jaco 360. While on vacation last month, we went on 3 Jaco 360 excursions and were extremely satisfied. Not only were the employees professional, but the pricing was very fair. I would highly recommend Walter as your tour guide. He was there for our Carara and Manual Antonio National Park tours. Clearly, his knowledge and passion for Costa Rica made for very informative trips. I would not hesitate to recommend Jaco 360 to my family members when they visit.

Enclosed are images from our April 2012 tour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco 360 Private Tours also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Jaco 360 Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing