We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home in Jaco”
Review of The Palms Jaco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palms Jaco
Ranked #9 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stay at the Palms every time we come to Costa Rica.
The beach itself is never crowded, and the north end is like having your own private ocean.
Very large rooms compared to others, and your balcony is right on the ocean.
Ocean front, not look around the corner to see the ocean.
Kiddie pool, lap pool, and brand new monster pool.
Dave & Jessica

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaystarRentals, Manager at The Palms Jaco, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dave and Jessica thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jaco Beach. Your home away from home at The Palms will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Jaco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

This rental condo is at the end of the beach away from all the shops and restaurants, the only sound you hear is the wave. All the rooms has great view. The pool was a bit small but who cares, the beach was right in the front. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our family spent a week in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica at the Daystar Palms. The condo was amazing! We were all very happy with the accommodations. The condo we stayed in was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Our three bedroom condo was on the ninth floor and had a plenty of great views. The view from the back of the condo looks up to the most beautiful mountains. The other side is a breathtaking view of the Pacific ocean. The area is very private and was wonderful for relaxing. There were many great restaurants to choose from in town. Lemon Zest was my the favorite for seafood.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank postm34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We took our three "young adult" children to Jaco Beach over Christmas and stayed at the Palms. The view of the ocean and sunset was great. The condo was very nice, with two bedrooms and two baths, a nice balcony, and a well equipped kitchen. The staff was very accommodating and readily spoke English, though everyone in my family except myself spoke Spanish, so the language was never a problem. As for outings, the staff was very good at scheduling outings, such as zip lining, trips to national park, etc. There were two 24 hour security guards, one in the front and one in the back. I am still not sure whether this made me feel safer or not, as what was the underlying need? This brings me to my only concern. The location is almost at the northernmost part of Jaco Beach, which was a two edged sword-it is away from the busyness of the town, but when my "early 20s" kids went out in the evening, I was a little concerned for their safety, as they were leaving the well-guarded premises and it is something of a walk either through an unknown residential neighborhood or down a dark beach to get to town where the action was. However, my fears were unfounded, as there was never a problem. Of course, taxi service was also readily available to alleviate this concern, which is really a necessity when you are returning from a trip to the grocery store, laden with bags. All in all, we enjoyed our trip to Jaco Beach and our stay at the Palms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl12061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My daughter and I traveled on a solo trip and stayed at the Palms in Unit 601. Outstanding sunsets and view of the ocean. Accomodations were lovely and very comfortable. Well stocked kitchen had everything we needed. I appreciated the security guards at the gate 24/7 since we were traveling alone. Very courteous and were helpful with taxis. All of the excursions we went on were well organized and lots of fun. We had quite the adventure trip in Jaco, Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had the greatest week in Jaco staying at The Palms. The rooms were amazing and the view couldn't be beat. Right on the ocean, pool, air conditioning, sunsets, what more could a person want. We stayed in unit 601 and loved getting up in the morning to sit on the balcony to watch the waves crash in and see the beach at Jaco come alive. There's so much to do in Jaco, and The Palms is in a perfect spot, not right in the middle of everything, but close enough you could walk to pretty much everything. Security was great and we always felt safe and secure. If you get a chance to visit Jaco, you should consider staying at The Palms.

Room Tip: We loved unit 601. High enough off the ground to get an amazing view. Layout of the unit was great...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have stayed at this property for three vacations and had a great experience each time. It is new, fresh, bright and very large (we stayed in the 2 and 3 bedroom units). The location is perfect, only a short walk/taxi to the heart of the town, and away from the hustle and bustle. They have guards front and back 24/7, so no worries about saftey. The sunsets should not be missed, as you have a completely unobstructed view each evening from your private balcony.
We've done a lot of adventures and all were amazing. 4-wheeling, horseback riding, zip-line, fishing, valcano, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnQ_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.1 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
2.2 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pochote Grande
Hotel Pochote Grande
#21 of 41 in Jaco
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Jaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Jaco

Address: Calle Pochote Grande | On the Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Oceans at The Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range: $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Jaco 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is a 34 unit tower that sits at the north end of Jaco Beach Costa Rica. Facing vast panoramas of the Central Pacific, this beachfront condominium project with spacious 2-bedroom, 3-bedroom units will make you feel like you are at home.The Palms modern architecture its sweeping ocean views promises the perfect setting for your vacation home. Enjoy the views from your terrace or while lounging in the beachfront pool. The Palms offers privacy in a luxurious environment so you may enjoy your Costa Rican vacation however you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Palms Jaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daystar At The Palms Hotel Jaco
The Palms Jaco Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing