We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamante del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamante del Sol
Ranked #6 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here w/ my best friend over labor day weekend. The picture truly does no justice. The moment you open the door the view will take your breath away. The condo had been cleaned perfectly! There was more than enough towels, dishes, silverware. The marble floors were in perfect condition. The condo wasn't noisy and very family friendly. There was 24hr security at the front gates and at the pool. Tatty was so amazing and helpful. It is within walking distance of everything!!! Tatty arranged our zip lining, surfing and transportation. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaShanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    28
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Staying here currently and this place is without a doubt a top notch Jaco property. We stated at Palima Blanca last year which was nice but a little out of the way. This property is right in the middle of everything Jaco has to offer. Walk to all restaurants and shops and it's right on the beach. We had a 3 bedroom very spacious unit with 3 balconys. All the upgrades, ice cold air, TVs in all rooms, marble floors, granite counters, safe, 3.5 baths, stainless steel appliances. Plenty of security and it's very well kept. Daystar really went all out at this property.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank havana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I rented this 4 bedroom junior penthouse at Diamante Del Sol. This is a two building mid rise condo complex right on the beach in Jaco. Walking distance to everything. The condo was nicely furnished. Washer and dryer in the unit. All modern appliances. Fantastic view with balconies on two sides. Had some HVAC issues in the master bedrom, but other that that everything was great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had a very nice 2 bedroom condo on the 3rd floor. Nicely appointed, but getting a little worn on the couches. 10' x 25' balcony with glass fronts. Get a 4th floor location or higher to get above the palms. Also, locals park and camp-out in the palm grove on the beach in front. (All beaches are public) Great breakfast spot down the street, at the corner, owned by an American and popular.
Nice pool area. Lights and fountains didn't work.
Gated, with security.

Room Tip: Get 4th floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 3s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just spent a week at this property with my four daughters and had a great time. e had unit 501N which had great views of the ocean. The unit is a 3/3.5 apartment and came fully equipped with all the comforts of home. It is very tastefully furnished with marble floors and stainless appliances. The bedding is very comfortable. The people at Daystar have exceptional customer service skills and are always available. We booked some excursions through Daystar and all were excellent!
I would highly recommend booking one of Daystars apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjl3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife, our daughter, niece and I just spent a week I Jaco. This was it 3rd time and Jaco, so I guess that tells you how much we like it there. We stayed at the Diamanté del Sol property, unit 602S. All I can say is I wish we had done this before now. The unit and the property is lovely and right on the beach. We all loved the location. We will definitely stay here again. If you plan to stay here just remember that this is not a hotel, it is like renting your own vacation home so you will not have the amenities of a resort hotel. Daystar Properies is a great company, the enployees are very nice and they will provide you whatever service you need. We will see you again soon.

A few suggestions to management: 1. Please advise your guests about the daily power outages although they are mostly at night and are usually very short. 2. Provide more and better pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was the perfect place for our group of friends! The condo was clean, had everything we needed and amazing views. Tatty and her staff were wonderful and so kind. We booked some tours through them and were very happy with all of them! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.5 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.6 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
4.6 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#13 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamante del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamante del Sol

Property: Diamante del Sol
Address: Pastor Diaz Avenue, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Oceans Diamante del Sol)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamante del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Diamante del Sol, it may be hard to decide where to start your perfect day... breakfast in bed followed by a walk on the beach, a massage and a book at your pool side cabana. The choices don't stop there... complete your day with an invigorating Canopy Tour or tranquil mountain horseback ride, savor fine foods and shops in town or watch from your balcony the sun set in shades of red and orange over the Pacific and make your plans for the next day in paradise.Whatever your desire, our Costa Rican hospitality and exquisite amenities await you. Enjoy the endless possibilities of another perfect day at Diamante del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Diamante del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daystar Diamante Del Sol Hotel Jaco
Diamante Del Sol Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing