We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazinggggggg”

Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus
Price range: $8 - $35
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazinggggggg”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place should be #1. The food is soooo great here. We had the queso brie which was amazing as well as the t bone steaks and for dessert pistachio creme brulee. The service was amazing. And definitely compliments to the chef Bruno who is simply the best...:-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giselle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    26
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurant in Jaco !”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you're looking for a good restaurant in Jaco, definitely check out La Parilla Argentina...
Everything I've had there was tasty, juicy, tender, as good as you'd expect it… the Brochette with french fries, Flat Iron Steak, Chipotle Burger, Moules frites, Empanadas are all excellent ! The Puree and the steak sauces are really good too… I never had lobster or fish, but my friends have and they loved it… Overall, the food is great, the staff is friendly, & the wine is good… As the title says, it's one of my favourite restaurant in Jaco !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and service - Birthday surprise success!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Organized a surprise weekend at the beach for my husband and an aunt and I. Organized the supper reservation through facebook with this Argentinian restaurant and they were so helpful. They helped me set the menu and had a birthday cake made...The food was amazing. We had everything on our parillas, pork, chicken, beef, lobster, red snapper (fresh catch of the day), mussels, shrimp, squid, sausages, fish.......mixed with a green salad and baked potato......everything was delicious!!!! The service is also great and friendly. The ambiance is casual and dim lights and setting is just so comfy and welcoming......love it and will go back for sure!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauramadridcr, Gerente at Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Chantal, thank you so much for writing this review and for the pics!!! We enjoyed too much preparing your husband's birthday, every celebration is one for us too!
We are so glad to meet you and your family and hope you come back soon with all the energy that you have. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wine and atmosphere - in center of Jaco”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a perfect place to unwind with a nice appetizer and a glass of wine. I particularly liked the sauces – very creative. The location is very accessible; being in the center of Jaco, it is walking distance to everything. And the service is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauramadridcr, Gerente at Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
KlCosta, thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us. Hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
284 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One of the best in Costa Rica”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you enjoy good food (especially meat), good Argentinian empanadas and nice place to eat, you should visit this place. The meat is imported from Nicaragua, and it is as juicy as it gets. The Argentinian cooks are great, and the service is impeccable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauramadridcr, Gerente at Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Google Translation
Ricardo, gracias por tomar el tiempo y escribir una critica de nuestro restaurante. Nos agrada mucho que la hayas pasado bien y te hayan gustado nuestros platos. Esperamos que vuelvas pronto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing