We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT STEAKS!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus - CLOSED

Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus
Price range: $8 - $35
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAKS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Costa Rican meat is generally very tough! NOT here! The steaks were well seasoned and cooked as ordered. And the home-made sauces are to die for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaryA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    26
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“avreage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Side courses were very plain and steak prices high...
In center of Jaco, beneath Le Loft you will find Laura's steak restaurant, very nice girl but food was not the same as the hostess

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yoni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We got to the place by accsident on a rainy night
Great place, great food and really great Vibe
The 1lb angus rib steak we ordered was excellent, exsactly how I like it
Highly recommend!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shkubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Expencive and meat over cooked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Its was horible I love Argentinian Steak Houses but this one is a big no no over priced very long waiting and over burned meat

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood, yes...at a steakhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had the whole red snapper and my husband had the mahi mahi with the shrimp on top. Both were delicious. My red snapper was huge (about 12" long) and was grilled to perfection. The wait staff was great, giving us excellent advice where to stay next time (any of the Day Star hotels or the Poseidon were her recommendations). I especially appreciated their flexibility in swapping out the side dishes and giving us different happy hour drinks than what was posted.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Springfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Argentina Jaco Aberdeen Angus also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing