We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jaco
Post
Inbox
Search

“I loved the atmosphere here”
Review of Rioasis

Rioasis
Ranked #57 of 226 Restaurants in Jaco
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza, Seafood, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: They had excellent pizzas, drink, outside patio and are located on the main street in Jaco. The restaurant was always busy.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the atmosphere of this place. Awesome patio, near the water, and downtown, and the pizza was super good! I would go back next time in Jaco.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank monkeyman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020

This has been the best pizza place in Jaco for 25 years, NOW SERVING BREAKFAST. Absolutely the best breakfast for the money in Jaco. Only open about a month and I have been 5 times. I recommend the omelette. Very good people watching any time of the day. And very cool outside next to the river. Everyone here - Vinnie, Donald, Jimmy, John, Rafa are great servers and have ,many years service in the same place. Very consistent. Thin crust pizza is always the best in Jaco.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank COSTARICA711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Went last night to grab a pizza. They left me waiting 15mins to get served, in the mean time taking orders from local who arrived after. Finally took my order, 20mins later they told me point blank they forgot no apology other. Avoid. Plenty of better options

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank stephenhW910FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Been here a few times for the 2x1 pizza special (Monday and Thursday nights)! The seafood pizza is amazing. Pizza is nice and light and delicious . Deal is buy a pizza and get a second smaller pizza for free. The medium size pizza easily feeds 2 of us and the smaller one we take home as leftovers! Would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank 661brianneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Walked by and grabbed a table on the patio. The drinks were excellent. Food was good. The food took a little longer to come out than expected, but it was worth the wait. Recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank edhyde3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rioasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing