We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gross would discribe the Popeye Pizza”
Review of Rioasis

Rioasis
Ranked #63 of 163 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza, Seafood, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: They had excellent pizzas, drink, outside patio and are located on the main street in Jaco. The restaurant was always busy.
Jaco, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“gross would discribe the Popeye Pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Used to like this place a few years back but the last two times we have been there the pizza was disgusting. I am surprised at these reviews. The service is good and the staff friendly enough, but chopped up processed luncheon ham on a burned crust does not a good pizza make. We each ate a piece as we were starving but the remainder went to a stray dog on the beach. Sorry dog nothing personal!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chillin2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    40
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food very nice tropical enviroment pizza is amazing”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

food is great... service is good i loved the enviroment and the food... they accept most CCs but Amex... overall experience almost excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDave_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

After hearing great things about Rioasis pizza, we gave it a try. Delicious, brick oven pizza with a crispy thin crust. They were having the buy a large get a medium for free special so it was a good deal. Staff was very friendly, our waiter even chased me down when I left a bag of souveniers at my table.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Borioles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Cold beer and pizza made in a proper even...stop by!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice Patio for outdoor dining”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had dinner here and sat outside. We ordered pizza which was good with a very thing crust. Chips and salsa that had a little too much lime, garlic bread that was just ok. Also had green salads that were good. Good people watching from the patio.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marylandusacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rioasis also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Rioasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing