We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good times”
Review of Los Amigos

Los Amigos
Ranked #12 of 180 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Reminds you a lot of a typical American bar. If you want a Stella or another popular beer, they have them. We got there at 8:45PM Friday night. Ordered onion rings & chicken over rice. Food was good, service was great. About 8-10 big screens. Caught the tail end of a MLB game & College football game. We were about to leave but a DJ showed up & played some good tunes. We had fun!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Public Relations Manager at Los Amigos, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Juan D

So glad to receive your business........we would like to update your Stella beer plug. Los Amigos just installed a new draft beer system called the Best of Belgium...... next time you visit Los Amigos we have 4 Belgium beers on draft now..... Stella / Leffe Blonde / Hoegarden and Kriek!!

See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 537 of 834 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ate at Los Amigos on a couple of occasions during a recent trip to Jaco, Costa Rica. We had gone deep sea fishing earlier in the day, caught several mahi mahi and tuna, and Los Amigos was recommended as one of the local restaurants that would cook and serve our own fresh fish. We were delighted to find how accommodating they were. The eagerly accepted our catch and suggested cooking the fish in a variety of ways with several accompanying sauces. We had their buffalo wing appetizers (outstanding!) and they served the fish family style with salad, vegetables and fries. Everything was incredible....the food, atmosphere, service couldn't have been better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seadog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Manager at Los Amigos, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Seadog21,


We are so glad to have been able to prepare and serve your catch.......Los Amigos has always been one of the main restaurants to offer these services as we often work with many of the local charter boats in offering these options to their fishing clients.

Our doors are always open to help make our clients vacations one to remember. Never hesitate to ask any questions you might have


Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The bar was opened up by a couple of guys from Florida. Great menu selection, fun atmosphere, and really good service.

Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Public Relations Manager at Los Amigos, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Bobby B,


Thank you for the review.........easy and to the point!!

Pura Vida......Safe Travels.......and Happy Eating!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner when we could not find another resturant. The atmosphere is great and they music was good too if you like reggae. The service was excellent everyone was helpful and attentive. The food on the other hand did not match the price. My boyfriend had tenderloin which was okay nothing special. I had whole snapper that lacked flavor but was still edible. The drinks were mixed perfectly. Overall I would come back for drinks only and to hangout but not to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, General Manager at Los Amigos, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

allidb,


We are disappointed to hear the food choices your group ordered were not up to your expectations. Please know with confidence that we encourage our customers to bring any disappointments to the attention of their waiter or a manager immediately. It is the policy of Los Amigos to right an issues immediately wether it is to remake a drink, change the music or create a fresh new dish for our clients........we are here to serve you

We hope you will try Los Amigos again in the future


Pura Vida and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Best value for money I've seen in Costa Rica. Portions are massive and service is excellent. Good variety on the menu. Their steak and jalapeño mash was one of the best meals I have ever had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bay1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Bay1984,

Filet mignon with mushroom gorganzola sauce, jasmine rice and Jalapeno mashed potatoes....EXCELLENT CHOICE!!

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon!!


Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing