We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”
Review of Los Amigos

Los Amigos
Ranked #15 of 161 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrific”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stumbled on this gem while looking for an ATM macihine. The food was fantastic!! We had the yellow fin tuna and the portion size had to be at least 10 oz. I have ever seen a serving of tuna so big. It was wonderful. They were out of the whole snapper so we will be back to try that. The service was exceptional!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonniekern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
bonniekern,


Great review.........thank you!


Chris Mandel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    254
    89
    24
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great smoothies and good food.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent and huge smoothies here. Had a shrimp wrap, came with rice'n beans (gallo pinto), didn't know if was going like but it was ok. My wife had a avocado + shrimp salad and was great. Nice atomosphere in downtown Jaco. The have outside nice setting with wooden tables and inside with AC which didn't bother to go in. Overall it was pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juancach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
juancach,


Thank you for your review.........we hope to serve you and your friends again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Burgers and watching sports”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went here twice during my stay. Great for watching sporting events. Can't say I was in Costa Rica for burgers, but they did have the best one in town. That being said, I don't think the staff could be more apathetic about customers. Didn't really bug me, but I can see how it will annoy others.

I did appreciate the selection of beer they had on tap.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zjc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
zjc2000,


Thank you for the review and your honest comment regarding our service.....we will be working on improving

Thank you again,

Chris Mandel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wicked good burgers”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We wandered in on a hot afternoon for lunch. We had burgers and they were fantastic" Wicked Good" Friendly service giant ice teas! Really hit the spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Lisa A,


Thank you for taking time away from your vacation to review Los Amigos!



Chris Mandel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Place to eat”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate here once and it was good food, lots of choices on the menu. The Big --- Smoothies were Amazing! We would go back just for the smoothies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blacky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalINK, Owner at Los Amigos, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
blacky71

Thank you for the review....glad you enjoyed our BIG A** SMOOTHIES!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing