We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home in Jaco”
Review of Jaco Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaco Inn
Ranked #17 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've stayed here last year and then again this year for 3 nights. The rooms are reasonable, $12 pp/night for the dorms. The parking lot has a locking gate if you are worried about getting your rental car broken into. There are a few different caretakers, and only one that I've met doesn't speak much English, but I saw other guests who didn't speak any Spanish able to communicate with him and get help with their calling cards, etc. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are too. It's a short walk to the beach (2 blocks approx.) and is located in the middle of the main street in Jaco, so you can walk to souvenir shops, restaurants, bars, surf shops, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed there for one night with a friend in a dorm, which was comfortable and quite. It´s just a 3 min walk away from the beach and located in the centre of Jaco which makes it even more difficult to be a quite location. Next to the hostel is the Tabacon, where you could have real good coffee in the morning. I also saw the private rooms, they are also very comfortable and have a nice design. Nice staff. You just feel like somebody is sharing his home with you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Cleaning staff wanted to kick us out at 9 am because someone else was coming, when check out wasn't till 12. Not very welcoming! Private room very loud with no privacy because the room is all windows and the shades are broke

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theparsons18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Really great place, Raul is an awesome host and very knowlegable. If you need any tips or help planning your next stop after Jaco, Raul can help. Right downtow Jaco yet far eough from the road you feel secluded, plus Luna is an excellent gaurd dog. Higly suggest checking it out had a blast!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Call first, reserve your place. Not too expensive, but not too clean.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pilar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Director General at Jaco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Director General at Jaco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ibone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.0 mi away
Buddha House Boutique Hostel
0.0 mi away
Hostel Beach House
Hostel Beach House
#22 of 64 in Jaco
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Room2Board Hostel and Surf School
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riva Hostel Jaco
Riva Hostel Jaco
#9 of 64 in Jaco
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Croc's Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Inn

Address: Avenidad Pastor Diaz | Behind Orange Pub, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range: $20 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and only a few steps away from the surf break's, the best restaurants and the hottest clubs. Jaco Inn is a boutique lodging and surf school situated right in the heart of Jaco's downtown. Whether you come only looking for accommodation or wanting to learn how to surf, you will always find something different to make your vacation an unbelievable and wonderful experience. Mi casa es su casa, since 2009 our goal has been to make you feel at home, this is an unique place where we welcome travellers from all over the world in an inspiring yet familiar setting. Blessed to be located on a property with a great family legacy, the tropical vibe of the jungle and Pura Vida is the perfect combination for your next adventure. Playa Jaco is busy town and the mainstream street has numerous restaurants and bars. There are several places to go at night whether you want to dance and party hard, or just take it easy while having a beer and listening to live music. At our hostel we offer a beautiful relaxing space away from all of that if you just want to come back and relax after a busy day or a long trip. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jaco Inn Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing