We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we had a great time”

ATV Adventure Tours Costa Rica
Book In Advance
More Info
$189.00*
and up
ATV Full-Day Tour in Jaco
Ranked #3 of 71 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Tours Costa Rica is the premiere adventure operator in Jaco Beach & Los Sueños, Costa Rica specializing in ATV tours and adrenaline tours/vacations to provide the ultimate experience and service for your adventure vacation. Compliment your holiday getaway with our selection of adventure including: ATV, Canopy, White Water Rafting, Surfing, Sport Fishing, Horseback Riding and day trips to Tortuga Island and Manual Antonio.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“we had a great time”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

the guide was terrific the trip was more than we expected lunch was great thank youthank you everyone for taking care of my wife when she needed first aid

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank anorrismd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    59
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Adventure Tours planned everything, from the perfect condo right on the beach to an ATV tour, surf lessons, ziplining, white water rafting, and even a massage. The guides were tremendous--knowledgeable and fun--and everyone on the staff was professional and helpful. Be brave and jump off the platform into the waterfall. These were memories of a lifetime.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved It!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This will be short and sweet.

My friends and I have travelled Central America and the Caribbean extensively and have ATV'd everywhere. This was our first trip to Jaco and we thoroughly enjoyed our ATV excursion. So much so that we went back the very next day.

Our guide Alan was very personable and knowledgeable in his trade. We did have a couple issue with the bikes. Both that broke happened to be MINE! Ha! On chain popped due to low tension and the replacement bike became an issue in the water.

That being said the crew handled swapping bikes out quickly and efficiently. Well done.

The only CON I would list is a personal one, in that the bikes were full automatics. I would have preferred a bit more control via a manual transmission or even a semi automatic.

The tour was excellent. Do it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeMoore33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An awesome time!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The tour was awesome and our guide Kine did an amazing job! We saw lots of cool views and the lunch was delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErikEaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Funday!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We took an ATV tour a couple of weeks ago and it was SO much fun. I thought i was not going to be able to ride the bike since i had only done it once before but our tour guide Kine was very helpful. He was also very attentive and always looking out for us. We had a blast cruising through the rivers and the beautiful mountains. Had an amazing lunch at the Tilapia Farm and Kine took us to some very cool spots. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone! Thank you so much!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephieBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ATV Adventure Tours Costa Rica also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to ATV Adventure Tours Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing