We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Adventure”

ATV Adventure Tours Costa Rica
Book In Advance
More Info
$189.00*
and up
ATV Full-Day Tour in Jaco
Ranked #3 of 71 Outdoor Activities in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Tours Costa Rica is the premiere adventure operator in Jaco Beach & Los Sueños, Costa Rica specializing in ATV tours and adrenaline tours/vacations to provide the ultimate experience and service for your adventure vacation. Compliment your holiday getaway with our selection of adventure including: ATV, Canopy, White Water Rafting, Surfing, Sport Fishing, Horseback Riding and day trips to Tortuga Island and Manual Antonio.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Las Vegas, NV
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Book it right away! Excellent service, wonderful bilingual guide, and what a great way to see the awesome rainforest and pueblos! I've been on other tours in Jaco and this was by far the best one. We booked the 4 hour/7 pueblos tour and it did not disappoint at all. I will do this again and again and I'd never been on an ATV before and I learned in like 2 minutes and was totally comfortable! Pay cash and get a discounted price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vegasmelandtrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    59
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“ATV waterfall tour from Jaco”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our guide was excellent and we had a great time, the waterfall was beautiful and would recommend this trip to anyone

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Samms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Fun Time !!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My sister and I have done this Tour the last 2 times I was in Jaco. She has also done it with other friends who have visited. Each time we went we've had such an awesome time. We've done a couple variations on the the tour. On our most recent visit, we chose the 2 hour tour. Since we never do this at home, it's great to travel the back roads and hills of Costa Rica. Everything about is is fun -- guiding the vehicle on the dirt roads, getting dusty/dirty/muddy, the views at the top.
On this last trip, we also went "offroad" on the way back down and followed some pretty narrow paths and also took a trip along a riverbed. We couldn't wipe the smiles off our faces when we returned to base! If you're the least bit adventurous, I'd recommend this Tour to anyone. We'll definitely do it again on our next visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

They are great company to go through! The equipment was great, not one break down. Our tour guy was awesome, he really know his stuff, and it was awesome because the company is a American company so it was great to have someone who spoke English, but could relate to the Costa Rica culture. I have been on a few other ATV tours in other country's and this was by far the best!

Helpful?
Thank Crowe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time and a great tour guide!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great time in the Rhino. Saw some awesome sights! The little soda we visited was excellent. The lady who runs it was a pleasant surprise. Thanks to our tour guide who toolbox there!!!

Helpful?
Thank Motoxtreme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ATV Adventure Tours Costa Rica also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to ATV Adventure Tours Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing