We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Jacos Best Kept Secret.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nasua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Nasua
100 meters NE from POPS | 300 Mts Este de la Pops, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Jacos Best Kept Secret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. This was our favorite place to rent in 9 weeks in Costa Rica. Very clean, extremely friendly, daily room service. Open floor plan down with large dining room living room and fully stocked kitchen with everything you need including a rice cooker. 3 bedrooms up that yiu can rent all or just one.
Comfortable beds and linens with ac in the bedrooms. Wufi throughout grounds works well, full cable tv. Nice grounds with oversized deep pool and shower. Nicely landscaped with gated secure parking and grounds. Jeanette the owner is a very accomodating hostess who will go out of her way to help. After looking around at other avail in jack we sure are glad we lucked out on villa nasua.
Best bang for the buck in Jaco.
Great job!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. Great atmosphere! Clean apartments, two washrooms with showers, lots of water hot and cold. Air conditioners in rooms. Great living room, dining room, kitchen open plan in first floor and bedrooms upstairs. High ceilings in both floors with ultraquiet fans. Walking distance to beach. Wonderful!

Room Tip: All villas surround a pool. Excellent to go with other families. We went with two other families and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveHuanchaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This place is great, the rooms are very clean (clean service every day), and quiet. The beach and most of the stores are around 0,4 mi.
The bad thing is the entry and the out hour. The first one (at 2pm) is to late, and the second one is to early (11am), so you don't have time to lunch.
I my case I leave the room a little late and for that thing the Manager make me a big problem.
In other words, the place is great, but the hotel Manager need some attention clases.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dasvieh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

As we wanted to stay in Jaco and wanted to be in a quiet room we choose for Villa Nasua.
The villa is really a villa. It suits even 6 people but you can also rent the place for two people and Jeanetta (owner) closes two of the three bedrooms while you still have the big livingroom and huge kitchen. There is airco in the bedrooms which is very convenient and the fan in the livingroom was enough for us. There is a nice place to sit outside in front of your house near the swimmingpool which was very clean and rather big. It is just some metres walking to the main road with all the shops and restaurants. There is a supermarket around the corner. We just booked this accommodation two days in advance and were very happy we choose for this one. Jeanetta, the owner can advice you on activities and restaurants, she lives on the property and always there if you need her.
If you need a nice, clean and huge place to stay in the centre of Jaco, this place is a real treat!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandH0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.0 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartotel Gaviotas
Apartotel Gaviotas
#30 of 60 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Condominium
0.3 mi away
Buddha House Boutique Hostel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zabamar
Hotel Zabamar
#17 of 28 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nasua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nasua

Property: Villa Nasua
Address: 100 meters NE from POPS | 300 Mts Este de la Pops, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nasua is a small family-owned and operated villa located in Jaco Beach. An oasis in the center of Jaco, Villa Nasua is at walking distance from the beach and a short distance from restaurants, shops, discos and more. Surrounded by gardens and gated for privacy and security, this cozy little retreat offers six 3-bedroom, 2-bath condos, all individually furnished and decorated with a Spanish ambiance. The fully equipped kitchen, comfortable rooms, dinning and living room and veranda overlooking the gardens and swimming pool makes it an ideal place for week-long stays.You will find at Villa Nasua the warmth and hospitality you'll find only in personalized accommodations. These villas are perfect for a comfortable yet affordable vacation with family or friends. So let our condos at Villa Nasua be your Costa Rican home away from home in Jaco. You arrive as our guest, but you stay as our friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Nasua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nasua Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing