We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Wet Burritos this side of Laredo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Taco - CLOSED

Jaco Taco
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seating inside or out. Open 24 hours, Bar and Restaurant.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
158 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Wet Burritos this side of Laredo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very good food - Find many expats out front playing dominoes or cards. Open 24/7. Only problem was my inability to fully explain to our waitress we wanted lunch not breakfast. We were told lunch was at noon and as it was only 11 we had to wait. Fortunately another waitress straightened it all out once we seen other diners eating lunch. Recommend the "wet" burrito.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brownie6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    65
    42
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!! Best Tacos Ive Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Was staying in Jaco Beach. We stopped in the Jaco Taco after some other travelers recommended it. They were right. The food was incredible and the owner was very nice. Also the portions were huge! I highly recommend the steak tacos!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank THCARRCincinnatiOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Have to rate it poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Sat down waiters gave us menus and she never returned got up and left after 20 mins. and not even a drink order

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nrc20707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“24 hour Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Jaco Taco is open 24 hours 7 days a week. Owner Steve always tends to be around and is very knowledgeable about the area, sharing his experiences. This restaurant, has the best tasting Mexican food in Jaco! If you want authenticity head there on your stay!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JRN85_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Open 24 hours - best tex mex food in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been going for several years and it is one of the must goes on ever Jacó visit. The most "L.A. like tex mex food" in Costa Rica. Enchiladas, red refried beans, rice. Really good. Live music, usually a little bit too loud and not the most excellent service, casual, but simply really good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineCBCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaco Taco also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing