We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsunami Sushi

Tsunami Sushi
Av Pator Diaz between Calles Las Olas & Bohio | Second floor of the Galeone Mall, Jaco, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 136 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was by far my favorite restaurant in Jaco. The sushi was the best sushi i have ever had in my life. It was amazing. I wanted to keep eating it even when I got full.
We also went another night and I tried the cajun tuna and my husband got the filet mignon - both very absolutely perfect, In no way could we possibly have had a better meal.
It can be a little pricey but it is well worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    91
    29
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place is always packed great food and close to Morgans Cove in Jaco Costa Rica try the Tuna roll all the sushi was great and fresh

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall we enjoyed our visit at Tsunami. One of the fried rolls tasted a bit wierd but the others were nice enough :) Our waitress was very friendly but unfortunately forgot our starters which was a bit dissapointing. Nothing spectacular but nothing wrong with it either... definitely a good choice if wanting a quick bite on Jacos main street... also nice they offer the rolls 50% off on certain days...good deal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Half Price Weds & Fri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Tsunami sushi for half price wednesday and friday- sushi was excellent, get there early because it gets busy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great dinner, attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted very nicely and given our choice of tables. We ordered a selection of cut rolls and all were very nicely prepared and delicious. We had numerous employees serving us and owner/manager came to make sure we were having a nice dinner. I didn't mind it at all but found it an interesting choice, the restaurant was playing house music. LOL, guess that's the Jaco vibe. It was a fun dinner enjoyed by all!

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing