We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi”
Review of Tsunami Sushi

Tsunami Sushi
Ranked #16 of 163 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bottom line. This Sushi is flat out great. Try the signature drinks. Great variety and the pours are healthy. I've hit this place a few times and every time....an experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    110
    39
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go in Wednesday... It's half price!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Yum yum yum!! They have lots of creative and classic rolls for half price on Wednesday. Makes the rolls between 4 and 7 bucks each. We eat a lot of sushi back in California and this place was up there with the best of them! We got the Godzilla roll, the X-roll, and the crunch roll. The X-roll was our favorite!! Spicy tuna, cream cheese and topped with avocado. The presentation of the sushi was very nice and made our mouths water as soon as we entered! I got a glass of Chardonnay and was less than impressed however. Stick with beer. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDDono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1/2 price sushi Wednesday and Friday!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Most rolls were half price when you visit on Wednesday or Friday. Super yummy with a great atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great sushi and what a great time”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went here with 5 friends and had a great time. The sushi was fresh and had great flavor. The place inside is very nicely done. They fill the wine glasses to the top. just a real nice place for a great meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmrubnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh... Tight wad Wednesday!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes you read it right, tight wad Wednesday! If you are like me, love sushi, fresh and 1/2 price, Tsuami Sushi is the place to be on Wednesdays!!!! So fresh, so yummy, so fresh, yes fresh! The sashimi tuna was my favorite and the Godzilla Role was top notch! Don't pass this up. My husband and I eat sushi at least once a month in LA we love it that much! But this was the best I have ever had, even the wasabi was fresh!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing