We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi and service”

Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk
Ranked #16 of 168 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi and service”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The sushi was fresh and the service was great! We ordered way too much, but the special (buy one get one half off) made it easy to order too much!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyprust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    111
    39
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Tsunami of joy”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have just moved to Jaco, I am looking for good restaurants, we felt like sushi and tried a cute restaurant with a bit of edge and were very happily surprised, its the best sushi in Costa Rica. We enjoyed the service, were happily attended by a sweet girls and the manager a very handsome young man was helpful and kind. Will return probably about every two weeks, I would appreciate information on other places in Jaco and the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christianesharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Must Do!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tsunami Sushi was fresh and tasty. Perfect Polynesian atmosphere. Accommodated our family of 5 and the service was professional and courteous. Great mojitos! Honestly the best sushi we have ever had as a family - possibly because the fish is brought in around 4pm every day...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adventurefamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great sushi for a great price”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a coupon included with our accommodation and enjoyed sushi and mojitos. They were both delicious and service was excellent even though we were a large group and nobody remembered what they ordered :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time I ever enjoyed sushi!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was never a big fan of sushi until a group of friends convinced me to come here. We all ordered several rolls each during happy hour and shared around. I discovered a whole new world, all thanks to the fresh sushi I had here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mavrickkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing