We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do!”
Review of Tsunami Sushi

Tsunami Sushi
Ranked #16 of 161 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Must Do!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tsunami Sushi was fresh and tasty. Perfect Polynesian atmosphere. Accommodated our family of 5 and the service was professional and courteous. Great mojitos! Honestly the best sushi we have ever had as a family - possibly because the fish is brought in around 4pm every day...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adventurefamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    109
    37
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great sushi for a great price”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a coupon included with our accommodation and enjoyed sushi and mojitos. They were both delicious and service was excellent even though we were a large group and nobody remembered what they ordered :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time I ever enjoyed sushi!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was never a big fan of sushi until a group of friends convinced me to come here. We all ordered several rolls each during happy hour and shared around. I discovered a whole new world, all thanks to the fresh sushi I had here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mavrickkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tsunami fan”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family enjoys Tsunami Sushi in Huntington Beach, CA. So it was a no brainer to try Tsunami Sushi in Jaco Beach. Same family, same great sushi. I enjoyed the atmosphere, with a nice view from the second story window. The variety of sushi was great, and everything we tried, we enjoyed. Very good service made for a nice evening out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete23942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacó, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Sushi in all Costa Rica!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Love it every time!!! is the Best Sushi Restaurant in all Costa Rica, you will never disappointed of anything! the food is great, the service is great, the place is awesome!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daritza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing