We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel For Jaco Beach”
Review of Blue Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Palm Hotel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Hotel is five minute walk form the beach, on a nice safe main road. The hotel was just OK, i mean a room and thats it. We only needed that, they have a pool but thats it. Very close to all, jaco beach a rocky dirty beach. We left next day, did not enjoy the area at all. Close to the Taco Bar, such good fresh food that was the best thing about this stay. If your young, surfer, party person jaco is for you....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycPhoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Blue Palm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed in Jaco Playa for 4 nights at the end of our trip. Jaco was great for the varierty of stores, restaurants and bar. Blue Palm was ideal location as it was only 5 min walk to the main strip but far away so that we were not bother by the night activities. The rooms were simple, clean and the customer services from Melissa at the front desk was remarkable. She took care of us and was very receptive in our changes. A great value for our money. We would go back again.

Playa Jaco is a great hub for many activities. Our favorite spot was by far Taco Bar that was down the road from our place. The dinners, breakfast and/or 1 litre smooties are not to be missed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtngirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Had a great stay. Friends of mine have already booked there for April on my suggestion. If I'm back in Jaco, I'll be at the Blue Palm.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timberdog2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Hey if you are looking for a relaxed, clean and well maintained place to hang your hat in Jaco, this is your place. Rolf was our guide to more than just our hotel. Rolf owns and runs the establishment and it's not hard to see he enjoys what he does. We had questions and Rolf had answers. Rolfs' experience was clearly needed to make educated decisions regarding our travels. I would highly recommend a stay at the Blue Palm. Pura Vida Rolf

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhere38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Second time staying in Jaco Beach. This hotel provides the convenience of being close to the main drag and the quietness and safety of being removed from the late night action. The hotel is located within a convenient 5 minute walk from shops and restaurants. The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. The pool is a welcome amenity in the tropical heat. Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The owner went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was enjoyable, booking our tours and activities for us at a discounted rate. Would enthusiastically recommend this hotel! Will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checkmatecheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Blue Palm Hotel is a great choice when staying in Jaco!!! The location is a 5 minute walk from the main strip which means it's quiet yet close to the action. We stayed in a large room with kitchenette (which was only a few dollars more) and loved it. We didn't need all 3 beds, but loved the available space.

Everything is within walking distance...the grocery store, bars, restaurants, the beach, etc. The parking lot was safe and monitored at night.

Melissa at the front desk was awesome and the owner was always on site as well. They offered advise, suggestions and also discount coupons to my favorite restaurant in town...Jaco bar.

The hotel is now offering cell phone rental which is a better option to higher priced phone cards. And when we needed to recharge minutes onto the phone and had trouble communicating this at the local store, the owner happily hopped in our car and helped with the process.

I can't say enough good about the Blue Palm. I know that I will be re-booking the next time I visit!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyBonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Just a great place to stay in Jaco. Cheap and clean and the staff was helpful in every way!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmmmmm60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ibiza
#9 of 41 in Jaco
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#18 of 41 in Jaco
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#13 of 41 in Jaco
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#15 of 41 in Jaco
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palm Hotel

Address: 350 mts Este de la Pops Ice Cream Store, Jaco 75548, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Price Range: $52 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Palms Hotel offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price. New and fully equipped rooms. Clean, safe and friendly. All of our rooms are equipped with cable TV, a/c, private bathroom with hot water, comfortable beds, telephone, mini fridge and safe box. The hotel has a private pool on the back, security guard, parking, Wi-Fi for free, laundry service, tour desk at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palm Hotel Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing